We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Brevard NC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brevard
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pisgah Forest
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Brevard NC to attend a funeral service for a dear member of the family. We started out out on friday the eventhough the weather reports were not good. The weather was indeed bad causing us to stop 50 miles before our final destination and spend the night elsewhere. Upon arriving at the Hampton the next day we explained why we were not there the night before and Kelly greeted us with such a big smile and understanding and said room is still ours for that night and a refund may still be available if we contacted the booking agent. We did and got the credit! The room was clean, cozy, and breakfast next day was complimentary and everything one could eat! Sevice once again well above expectations.

Room Tip: stay there
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Brevard
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 620 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

The location of the Hampton is behind the Taco Bell as stated, but it is NOT in the back door of the Taco Bell as we assumed. Being well behind (and a bit around the corner) allows the property to be quiet and away from the traffic nearby. The staff is very accommodating, friendly, and helpful. The property is clean, and looks well kept.

We will definitely return, and have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PCTriplett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Hampton Inns have never disappointed. This one was an older property but was very clean and comfortable. The beds were especially comfortable...love the duvets! The staff was most helpful, giving us info on nearby waterfalls and restaurants. (We were in the area to hike to many of the gorgeous waterfalls nearby.). It is somewhat difficult finding the hotel if you have not checked before arrival. (It is behind the Taco Bell, but that places it in a quieter area.). I would recommend this hotel and plan to stay there anytime I am in this area. It is most comfortable!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank MamaMooDurham_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBrevard, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Brevard, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you do come back to see us again!

Casey Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This hotel is neat and clean. The room & bathroom were a good size. Had a desk and a chair/ottoman in the king room. It's a good central location to stay in Brevard if you're coming to see the waterfalls like we were. Everything was a short drive away. The hotel is in the Wal-Mart parking lot so we passed it in the way in and had to turn around down the road. There's also a Taco Bell in the parking lot and another restraunt (i think Italian) in the little strip.
Breakfast had a really good selection- better than a very expensive hotel I stayed in earlier in the year. Heat up breakfast burritos, biscuits, waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc.... Also had little packets of nuts and dried fruit. We grabbed a few packs for snacks while we were hiking.
Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle-GA-US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We often stay at Hampton Inns when we travel because they are so consistent. But I'm afraid this older Hampton Inn is not up to snuff and we were disappointed. The view from the front of the hotel is a WalMart parking lot and the back sits up against a hill. No one on the staff smiled or greeted us, which is unusual for a Hampton. And although the hotel was quiet and very clean, big pluses, the rooms were hot, despite the 45º outdoor temperature and the fact we didn't turn the heater on. The rooms are tiny and we suspect the hot air coming in from the very warm hall was overheating the rooms, making it difficult to sleep. Their WiFi is so slow, it was worse than dial up and we gave up trying to use our computers. And the breakfast was not as varied or as tasty as Hampton breakfasts normally are. Everything else was just slightly below par. Not bad, but not what we are used to experiencing at a Hampton.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The staff at this Hampton Inn was always smiling and ready to assist in whatever we needed. Breakfast was very good and many selections and available until 10 am. Rooms are clean and I do so love the pillows and comforter! I wish I could afford to purchase a set!

Emma

Room Tip: Just don't get a room too close to the elevator - no rug at that location so luggage makes a lot...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had a great night at this hotel after a long drive all day on the Blue Ridge Parkway and surrounding areas. Kelly (front desk clerk) had an amazing description of the local fare when we were hungry and we decided on Sora which was a Japansese / Thai Restaurant within walking distance to the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was hot and ready when we were. We will stay there again when in the area. The price was right too and the atrium where you walk in was beautiful too with the indoor pool and sitting area by the lobby.

Room Tip: Room to the outside of the ppol area may be a little quieter. Other than that its awway from the str...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILTraveller61764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pisgah Forest
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
4.1 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
340 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
246 reviews
15.6 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
478 reviews
22.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brevard

Address: 275 Forest Gate Dr, Brevard, NC, Pisgah Forest, NC 28768-7931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Pisgah Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pisgah Forest
Price Range: $110 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Brevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brevard Hotel Pisgah Forest
Hampton Inn Pisgah Forest
Pisgah Forest Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing