We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unfriendly front desk clerk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brevard
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pisgah Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Unfriendly front desk clerk”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Two years in a row while staying here enroute to taking our daughter to and from camp, the front desk clerk (named Tabor) was rude to everyone in our party as well as another family we met while staying there. He seems like an unhappy guy who is totally lacking in charm or tact. I'm wondering why Hampton Inn would hire someone like him, especially because we've never encountered any other employees there so his unapproachable presence stands out. Otherwise, as with all Hamptons, it's a great place for short stays.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ollieboog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    160
    116
    40
    8
See reviews for
204
176
41
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

I would highly recommend staying at the Brevard Hampton Inn. Very clean and spacious. The staff was helpful and friendly. Thanks for helping with the car when it wouldn't start.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLoKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

I just finished a four-night stay at the Hampton Inn Brevard and had an enjoyable stay. Although my room was not overly large, it was quiet and clean - all that I ask! The selection for breakfast, however, left a little to be desired. It was on the minimal side, even for a Hampton. And nobody was available to help any special needs. The property is located with a Wal-Mart, supermarket and restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Desmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

We just stayed at the Hampton Inn in Brevard, NC to do some waterfall sight seeing. Staff was friendly when we checked in. Was quite surprised that the room did not have a fridge (which I needed for medications) or a microwave. I saw on website they did provide fridge's in their rooms, which is why I chose this locations........but only certain ones. When I inquired the desk clerk about this, he said that "they don't have the funds to put fridges in every room so only a couple of them have them". If you have a specific need for a fridge or microwave, make sure you check first.

The complimentary "hot" breakfast may not be what you're thinking it is. It's a continental breakfast with a couple of inedible items you heat up yourself. You can make your own waffles, which I didn't try, as I didn't care too much to stand there and mix up the batter myself with a line of people waiting behind me. So I grabbed a chicken biscuit (horrible) and a bagel. Not what I was expecting.

The wi-fi was extremely slow......so be aware of that. Also, the outlets were not easily accessible.

Location wise, it was very well hidden next to a Walmart. This maybe convenient for some, but not what I was looking for in the mountains.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CCorella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times and it's always a pleasure to be there. The rooms are nice, very clean and comfortable. I love that you have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. I'm a photographer and out before breakfast most mornings so it's really nice to be able to have something in the room before I depart for the day and a cool drink in the refrig when I return. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is very convenient to local attractions such as the Blue Ridge Parkway, waterfalls and trails. Great restaurants in the area too and staff is always willing to help and make suggestions. My only wish is that they had more outlets in the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank owlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBQ Creek, NC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed to visit relatives in the area. The staff were great in pointing out local attractions and recommending restaurants in the area. Beautiful waterfalls in the area, and at one you can slide down the rock waterfall to a small pool at the bottom. We used points to stay free, but almost decided to pay what we considered a reasonable price & save the points for more expensive place on a later trip. Location was fine, although you had to wind around a little from a store parking lot. Breakfast was the "freebie" offered by all Hamptons -- pretty standard but nothing great.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WasCPAnowretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

gm layton and asst casey are the best. rooms nice, typical hampton inn, very small vanity in bathroom, wi fi problems, terrible speeds, at&t problem, not hotels....takes forever to down load or upload a file. kind of a set back when you're doing business work'

Room Tip: ;first floor all non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pisgah Forest
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
4.0 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
14.5 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
22.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
15.2 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brevard

Property: Hampton Inn Brevard
Address: 275 Forest Gate Drive, Brevard, NC, Pisgah Forest, NC 28768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Pisgah Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pisgah Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Brevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brevard Hotel Pisgah Forest
Hampton Inn Pisgah Forest
Pisgah Forest Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing