We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family reunion”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2010

This hotel is fabulous, not just in name, i mean the customer service was wonderful. From the maids , breakfast staff, and front desk workers all were very professional and caring. i recommend this hotel to anyone traveling that area of charlotte/pineville. Great access to carowinds and mall.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duke4ever_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 216 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2010

Loved the location. A mall across the street and almost anything you would want to eat in the area. Room was clean and help was prompt. We got the king suite and loved it with a coffee maker, frig, microwave, iron and board. Plenty of room in this one with a sofa and a chair. We try to stay here whenever we travel to Charlotte. I would recommend it to anyone. Forgot to mention the full breakfast!! I got the name of one of the employees who was a great help to us. Her name was Tonya Hutton.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChattyDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Check in was good. I was asked for my drivers license and the young lady was going to copy my drivers license number, which I am very protective of...I declined giving it to her.
Our room was nice, roomy, had a clean bed, was quiet. However, it smelled of something that I would equate to urine. The toilet was loose and the shower head consisted of two streams of water which made it very difficult to shower. There is no security at night on the premises.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

I travel for business about 50 weeks a year, the staff at this property is not only friendly but bends over backword to make yoyr stay away from home wonderful. There are alot of hotel chains out their, but this is at the top of the heap.
Rooms are fresh, linens are fabulous, towels soft. My hat off to the manager of housekeeping and the front office manager they know their business and do it,
A MUST STAY.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriella3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

My stay at the Comfort Suites in Pineville, NC was great!. The staff always go out of their way to assist you. Restaurant, Activities, Sports. When I walk in the door for repeat business, they always call me by name. The staff (Bill, Tonya, Tanzi, Kathy and Therese) is so accommodating. When I had a mistake on my bill, it was handled promptly and efficiently. I would definitely stay there again. Actually, I have future accommodations already set up for my next stay

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

My stay was fot 4 nights and each night was great. The staff from the very first minute of check in until the last minute at check out were fabulous. Over the 4 days of my stay I had many questions and the staff were eager to help . The Free Hot Breakfast was more than you would expect.
The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable.
I will make Comfort - Suites my first choice from now on.
I will recomend Comfort - Suites to my family and freinds.

Tim and Ellie Santomieri
Kulpmont, PA.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timsanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

We were in Charlotte for a funeral of a family member, chose this location because it was close to the church. The hotel is a little difficult to find, it is way in the back of the shopping area, turn right at the Dick's Sporting Goods store and go all the way down the street, the signage is really small. The desk staff was very helpful with directions for other places. The breakfast has everything, eggs, oatmeal, muffins, waffles, yogurt. The rooms had enough space, beds were comfortable and everything was clean. Housekeeping did try to clean by 9 and we told them to wait an hour. I have nothing to complain about, the only glitch was finding the hotel, would definitely stay again and there is a terrific large shappoing mall across the street.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leegenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 6 in Pineville
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
0.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Charlotte-Pineville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 10415 Centrum Pkwy, Pineville, NC 28134-8825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pineville
#5 Family Hotel in Pineville
#5 Business Hotel in Pineville
Price Range: $82 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pineville
Comfort Suites Pineville
Pineville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing