We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good location to south Charlotte” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 Towne Centre Blvd, Pineville, NC 28134-8587   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location to south Charlotte”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Very new hotel. the front staff were very nice. the room wasn't great on noise reduction but it's what I would expect from this price point. great value overall. It was conveniently located to downtown Charlotte and Fort Mill where we spent most of our time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Rebecca A:

Thank you for writing a "Good location to south Charlotte" review on Tripadvisor! We appreciate you taking the time to do this. We hope to be your hotel of choice in the south Charlotte area.

Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything special I can do for your next visit!

Mae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    119
    37
    25
    13
See reviews for
169
58
24
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is a small hotel, clean and comfortable. The common room and entryway are nicely decorated and feel spacious despite their small dimensions. The staff are helpful and courteous. Very close to downtown Charlotte!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aubrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Aubrey B:

It was a pleasure reading your thoughtful review - thanks for writing it!

The light rail is a quick and convenient way to get downtown Charlotte. Many of our guests stay here, park for free at the light rail station and ride the light rail to all the downtown events.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything special I can do for your next visit.

Mae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
230 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

A typical Hampton Inn, but shop around. If you book here for a weekend be aware that come Monday night the price can increase to 50% higher rate,

They don't seem to have enough sheets that fit a King bed so you may get a top sheet that barely covers the top of the mattress--keep in the middle of the bed if you want to be covered.

The lady in the breakfast area is the best! She warns you 10-15 minutes beforehand that they will be shutting it down soon. This is important because the start putting things away promptly at the appointed time. But she is so friendly and helpful; she checks to make sure you found everything you need or if there's something else you want.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear greenfeet:

Thank you for your review of our hotel! Feedback from our guests allows us to determine what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong, and how we can improve. While we, unfortunately, can't extend the weekend discounts to peak days - we will make sure to double check the king beds to ensure they all have king sheets!

Again, thank you, and we look foward to seeing you again soon!

Mae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is a nice Hampton Inn with a really nice lobby: classic feel to it. They have some upgrades in the rooms and are continuing to improve this property. The pool is outdoor; which isn't the best for North Carolina winters, but it is a nice pool with a patio. There is shopping and restaurants close by and a Hilton Garden Inn next door. The staff was helpful and professional and they have a manager's reception as well.
Book early because hotels in this area are regularly booked Monday through Thursday.

Room Tip: Rooms are fairly quiet but rooms near the lobby can get noisy during the reception and breakfast. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scooterc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Scooterc1:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate it!

We enjoyed having you stay with us and appreciate your feedback.

Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything special we can do for your next visit!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Mae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beltsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The hotel was in excellent condition, employees were very helpful, breakfast was very good and tasty. Everything went on as expected. The only issue we had was waiting for the room because we came in a little earlier. Thanks for a job well done!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Judith D:

It was such a pleasure reading your review - thanks for writing it!

Our team works hard to give you the best hotel experience and the cleanest room possible. It is, however, only through your eyes that we know when we do it right.

Again, thank you, and please feel free to contact me personally if there is anything special I can do for your next visit.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Mae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I had a room with a king-sized bed. The mattress was a bit on the soft side. Blinds wouldn't shut easily, so difficult to keep outside light from flooding the room. No refrigerator or coffee making machine. Otherwise, very good value. I am told that they will refurbish the hotel at the end of the year

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Anthony T:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your comments and will make sure to incorporate all your suggestions in our updates this year.

We hope to see you again soon!

Mae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

If you are coming to Charlotte, this is a wonderful hotel with an amazing staff ! Hotel is beautiful and spotless. Staff was truly amazing, great suggestions for area attractions and restaurants !! Always had the directions printed before we were done talking. Would always stay here !

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Jeff A:

Thank you for taking the time to write a Wonderful Review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! It is fabulous guests like you that make our team enjoy working here and do their very best to please our guests.

Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything special I can do for your next visit.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Mae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 6 in Pineville
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 6 in Pineville
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
Address: 401 Towne Centre Blvd, Pineville, NC 28134-8587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pineville
#3 Business Hotel in Pineville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte Pineville Hotel Pineville
Hampton Inn Pineville
Pineville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing