We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
Nearby Hotels
Quality Suites(Pineville)(Great Value!)
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Pineville)
$94
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveler rating
330
166
50
32
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
166
50
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcookiesroom was cleangreat hotelstayed for two nightswafflesrecommend this hotelmanager's receptionone night stayking suitecomplimentary breakfaststay there againbathroom doorstaff was friendlyyoung manfresh fruitchecking in
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 602 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Being my first time in the area, I had a lot of decisions to make on where to stay. I selected this Hampton based on other reviews, and am glad I did. Although slightly tucked away, this property was worth the search. The hotel is a bit grander than other Hampton facilities, and it kind of reminded me of a Homewood Suites property. All in all, the room was clean and good sized, the bed was comfortable, and I had connectivity via the internet. Worth noting was the incredibly friendly and professional front desk person. He welcomed me warmly, and remembered me when I needed directions to dinner and a gas station. Great job! When in the area again, I'll be sure to stop back at the Pineville Hampton.

Room Tip: Look for a room on a high floor to minimize noise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coach5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Coach5000:

Thank you for writing a nice review on TripAdvisor! We really appreciate your kind words about our Front Desk service. We feel that great service is the most important aspect of a hotel stay and definitely the most memorable. So, when a guest recognizes our Front Desk team for great service it means a lot to us.

Please let me know if there is anything special we can do for your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is a great place to stay in Charlotte. Close to plenty of places to eat and shop. Room is updated, clean and quiet. Complimentary breakfast was good with choices of cereal, waffles, pancakes and sausage biscuits. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Larry G:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! It was so wonderful to read your review and be called a "Great Place" to stay in Charlotte.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit!

Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The staff at the hotel was very kind & helpful. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite, and it was nice to be able to close the door to the bedroom for added privacy. We would have liked to be able to access the bathroom from the main living room rather than having to enter the bedroom to get to the bathroom, but this was only a minor inconvience. The kitchen had a full size fridge and a microwave which were helpful during our 3 day stay, and the continental breakfast had a variety of options. We would not hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank msw789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear msw789,

Thank you for writing a "Great Experience" review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback.

Please let me know personally if there is anything special we can do for your next visit!

Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here for over two weeks while in the middle of a move. The hotel staff became like family. They left goody bags in the room, greeted us by name, helped us with anything we needed, directions, etc. We were sad to leave! This hotel was like home. Clean, great location, reasonably priced, quiet... perfect stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank princess1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear princess1180:

We just loved having your here as part of our Hampton family!

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel team. We hope the move went smoothly and you are settled into your new home.

If you ever need a home away from home again we'll be here waiting for you!

Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Excellent staff and service. I really enjoyed not only the breakfast but staff service also. They were so friendly and always smiling. It made us feel as if they really cared about the guests. The breakfast choice was also excellent. We always stay in Hampton Inn and plan to do so in our future vacations also.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rmurthy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member:

It was such a pleasure reading your review! You review and positive ones like it are the best motivators to our team.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That’s why it’s truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to write a review that says "Excellent staff and service".

Thanks again for taking the time to write the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews