We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn - Pineville, NC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The facililites and staff at this hotel are awesome. pton They are very customer oriented.The rooms are spacious and well maintained. Internet access is seamless. The manager's social at the end of the work day is awesome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Mike E,

You are awesome! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 593 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

When I arrived, the front desk advised that I had been booked in a smoking room by our admin due to availability. I was upset by this so the guy at the front desk allowed me to go check out the room and stated they had been running an Ozone machine. I had never heard of an Ozone machine before, so was still very leary about staying in this room. Upon entering the room I could not smell any smoke and was very impressed by the Ozone machine. So, I opted to stay in the room for two nights and never smelled smoke. The room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Carol B,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I have to give all the credit to our outstanding housekeeping staff who clean the rooms so thoroughly that even the smoking rooms smell fresh and clean. Again, thank you for writing a happy review of our hotel and we hope you will come back again soon!

Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

great hotel 20 minutes south of Charlotte airport. just off interstate 485 next door to the Carolina Mall. lotsa of great restaurants like Buca di Beppo nearby & close to Carowinds. every friendly & knowledgeable staff. comfortable beds

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Blair K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Blair K:

Thank you for writing a great review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! Positive feedback from guests like you are what motivate our team to be our very best. Also, we are glad you enjoyed our comfortable "Cloud Nine" beds. We are very fortunate to be in a great area with many shopping and restaurant options to choose from. We hope that your next visit to Charlotte brings you back to see us!

Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

excellent service and staff, our room was very comfortable, bed and pillows fantastic. we declined maid service but she offered me pretty much anything on her cart for my comfort and convenience. breakfast staff was super friendly and the happy hour free wine and beer in the lobby was greatly appreciated! will definitely consider staying in this location again, and Hampton will be my go to place to stay on my travels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jodie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Jodie K:

On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for writing an excellent review on Trip Advisor! We work hard to make sure every little detail is taken care of so that you will be comfortable. We even have 2 types of pillows in each room so that if you want firm or soft pillows you'll find some you like! Again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel with a group rate. The carpet and furnishings were very worn and the hotel had a musty smell. We were shocked when we got to our room and found that the shower in our room was inside a whirlpool tub in which we had to climb over to get in--about a two foot step up and over. The breakfast staff was great. Very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bobbi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear bobbi62:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreicate your positve comments about the breakfast staff. However, we are very sorry that you were disappointed with the carpet and furnishings in your room. Feedback from our guests tell us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong and how we can improve. We hope you will come back and give us another chance to serve you.

Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very nice hotel for a business trip! The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, breakfast was good, the internet access worked well and the staff is very friendly and helpful. All in all this was a very good experience. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alex M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Alex M K:

It was so nice of you to take the time to write a review on Trip Advisor! As a business traveler, we know your time is valuable. Our team really appreciates your kind words and we look forward to your next visit!

Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

During my business trip I experienced this hotel as quite nice, quiet and clean with comfortable beds, free wifi, free coffee and tea and free breakfast. The gym could be a bit bigger. The pool was nice, too. There is a nice neighborhood with a lake where you can go running. Also there are grocery stores and restaurants in walking distance. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend it again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Stephanie G:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments about our clean and comfortable beds. Since so many people have asked about our beds Hilton started selling them on our website! I do apologize that our gym was not sufficient for your needs, but we do have free access for a guests to a local full-service gym. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 6 in Pineville
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 6 in Pineville
178 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Pineville - Pineville Matthews Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville

Address: 401 Towne Centre Blvd, Pineville, NC 28134-8587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pineville
#3 Business Hotel in Pineville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pineville
Price Range: $105 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte Pineville Hotel Pineville
Hampton Inn Pineville
Pineville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing