We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price-quality ratio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

During my business trip I experienced this hotel as quite nice, quiet and clean with comfortable beds, free wifi, free coffee and tea and free breakfast. The gym could be a bit bigger. The pool was nice, too. There is a nice neighborhood with a lake where you can go running. Also there are grocery stores and restaurants in walking distance. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend it again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Stephanie G:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments about our clean and comfortable beds. Since so many people have asked about our beds Hilton started selling them on our website! I do apologize that our gym was not sufficient for your needs, but we do have free access for a guests to a local full-service gym. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 569 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

Where to start! I will start with the great customer service this hotel has. From the phone call made at 12am to desperatley find a room for my family and I to the great breakfast in the morning. The staff was very friendly and supportive. They exemplified care during a stressful time. Everything was clean and comfortable. The Contenial breakfast was great. Fully stocked and Fresh. The Coffee was great. If you are in the Charlotte area, You must stay here! Its a safe bet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthew g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Matthew G:

You made our day! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and for your kind words about our team. In the hotel business the hours are long and demanding. Clean rooms and good service come from hard-working people who give their very best at all hours of the day and night. I'm so glad we were able to take good care of your family at midnight. Next time you are in the area, we hope you come back to see us and we'll have your coffee waiting for you!

Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed here twice for work and was disappointed on how run down the rooms are. The walls are filthy and the bathrooms need to be cleaned up. The managers reception is a nice touch but they probably only offer that since the competing hotel next door offers it (also a hilton hotel). The staff was spoty some where polite while others wouldn't even look at you. I think next time I will stay next door for the price.

Room Tip: Stay next door
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabens_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Rabens Family,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisior. We appreciate your feedback and are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your bathroom and condition of your room. We try to be especially thorough in keeping these areas clean because we know how important it is for our guests. Based on your feedback, we are actively working with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure that this situation doesn't happen again. Should travel bring you back to the area, we'd apreciate the opportunity to have you stay with us again.

Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The room was beyond anything that I could have imagined it to be. It was spacious, clean, and beautiful. The bed could have been a little softer, however; I was still able to get a good nights sleep. I would definitely stay in this hotel again and will also recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear John M,

Thank you for writing a wonderful review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and are very glad you were able to get a good night's sleep. We look forward to your next visit!

Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

While on vacation in Sept. we couldn't find a hotel in Charlotte for the time period we wanted so we went to Pineville, a short distance away.
We always try to stay at a Hampton Inn whenever traveling. We find the hotels to be very consistent, clean and well maintained.
Unfortunately this Hampton Inn was a different story. When we got to the room we pulled the sheets back on the beds and saw black things under the covers. We decided to pull back the sheets and found the same.
We then looked under the mattress pad and saw more of the same. Upon closer inspection we could see they were bed bugs.
We immediately left the room and went down to the lobby to report what we found to the front desk. The reaction from the desk clerk was not what we expected. We could tell he has was not surprised and knew he had received this complaint on numerous occasions.
We checked into a different hotel. When we related our experience to the front desk we were told many guests told the same story about their experience at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Pineville.
With this type of horrific reputation, you would think something would be done to correct the problem. This is serious stuff.
So remember if you want to have some uninvited guests during your stay, that will follow you around wherever you go stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Pineville, NC.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear H K,

We appreciate your time in submitting your review. I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and have addressed the situation to ensure there will be no future problems. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please feel free to contact me directly.

Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have stayed here many times and have been very pleased with the room and the staff. This time was even better. Everyone on staff was very gracious, especially the young lady (Marie?) who checked us in. We feasted on freshly baked cookies when we arrived and they even had apples wrapped to take with us when we departed. Little things make a big difference. We enjoy staying in Hampton Inns because we can always count on a comfortable, clean bed. We highly recommend this one.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Doc98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Doc98,

It was a pleasure reading your review! Thank you so much for writing it. I will make sure Marie gets special recognition for her Southern Hospitality. We'll have fresh baked cookies and wrapped apples ready for your next visit! Again, thank you kind words and for taking the time to write this review.

Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. The staff was friendly. Convenient location. The bed was comfortable and as their advertising states the sheets were clean. Two complaints - the bathroom, specifically the toilet, had not been cleaned at all. I called the front desk and they sent someone right away. I could tell the rest of the bathroom had only been cleaned with a half effort but as long as the toilet was clean I could deal. The continental breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. They do serve appetizers from local restaurants on some evenings which is a nice touch. This hotel probably would not be my first choice on my next trip but would stay again if necessary.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank RedLily1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear RedLily1968,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your positive comments on our friendly staff and clean sheets, and are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleaniness of your bathroom. We try to be very viliant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn't happen again. Should travel bring you back to the area, we'd appreciate the opportunity to have you stay with us again. Thank you again for your time in providing feedback for your stay.

Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 6 in Pineville
215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 6 in Pineville
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville

Address: 401 Towne Centre Blvd, Pineville, NC 28134-8587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pineville
#3 Business Hotel in Pineville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pineville
Price Range: $92 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte Pineville Hotel Pineville
Hampton Inn Pineville
Pineville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing