We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel was in an excellent location. We can say that there were no disappointments. I am a light sleeper so I was extremely happy that it was very quiet. Nickie that works there went out of the way to accommodate everyone in our family. We (especially my kids) were more than appreciative at the friendliness Nickie offered at the free breakfast buffet. It is always nice when certain employees stand out for going the extra mile and I hope the Hampton staff recognizes this effort also. We now have a new hotel to visit! Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Cindy S:

Thank you for writing a great review on Trip Advisor! I really appreciate your kind words about our Breakfast Hostess, Nickie. Our Breakfast Hostesses arrive every day at 5am and work hard to keep the buffet freshly stocked and clean all morning. They help many guests with a smile and positive attitude, but it is only through guest feeback like yours that they know they are doing a great job. I will make sure to pass on your comments to Nicki as I know it will mean so much to her. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit!

Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 590 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

Loved the set up. We got the King Suite and were thrilled to have a kitchenette and a separate room. Plenty of room!!!!!! The staff was super accommodating for our large group. The room was clean and quiet. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Donna B:

Thank you for your awesome review! Our king suites do accomodate families and group get-togethers very well. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel cleanliness and enjoyed having your group here. We are all looking forward to your next visit!

Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This Hampton Inn could be better. The staff is friendly but the facility is not as clean as it could be. The common areas were better than the room. The room had a slight odor and it should have been cleaner. Would not recommend this hotel and would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Not great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shauna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Shauna M:

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We chose this hotel on our trip from Fl to PA. It's a little off the beaten path, but worth it. The staff welcomed us in from the rain with fresh baked cookies. The room was very comfortable and quiet. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Mel B:

Thank you for stoping by on your trip from FL to PA! It was so kind of you to say that going out of your way was well worth it. We'll make sure to have those warm cookies out every night and be ready for your next visit!

Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My family lives 3 miles from this hotel. Our home had been burglarized and my wife and kids came home during the burglary. It had been an extremely traumatic event and we had to book the room at the last minute because the repairs to our home would last into the next day. The facilities were up to Hampton's Inn's standards, but the kindness and courteousness of the staff was above standards. Even though they did not know what had happened to my family, the entire staff made us feel safe and secure. Thank you Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear David W:

I'm so sorry to hear about your home being burglarized! I 'm glad you were able to stay with us and feel safe. We have many safety procedures in place that most people don't even know about, but all that really matters is that our guests can relax and get a good night's sleep.

Thank you for writing a revew, and we hope the home repairs are done properly so everyone is comfortable.

Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean. It was very convenient to everything we needed to get to. We were there for our daughters wedding and everything was done to help all who stayed here. The rooms were very comfortable and the staff went out of their way to help everyone from our party who stayed there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Tom G:

It was such a pleasure having you and your family here for your daughter's wedding! I hope the personalized online group webpage made the reservations easier. There are so many things to plan for a wedding and we like to make the reservation and lodging process easy for you. We wish you and your family a bright and happy future. When you have another family event, we hope to be your hotel of choice for your lodging needs.

Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The service and hospitality was wonderful. We had some problems when checking in...no towels or shampoo in the room, and the gentleman at the front desk was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and you could easily stay for an extended period of time. The beds are very comfortable and I would like to know what type of mattresses they had. The breakfast buffet was fairly good; however, their waffle iron wasn't working and most of their yogurts were diet. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We appreciate your kind words regarding our service and hospitality. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Our beds are a custom Serta mattress and box springs made exclusively for Hampton Inns. We've had so many people ask about our matresses that they are now available for sale on Hampton Inn's website. I do apologize that your room was not in perfect order and appreciate you comments on the breakfast. Your feedback is very important to us and allows us to evaluate what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong, and how we can improve. Again, thank you, and we look forward to your next visit!

Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
Comfort Suites
#5 of 6 in Pineville
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Suites
#6 of 6 in Pineville
177 reviews
Montclaire South
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville

Address: 401 Towne Centre Blvd, Pineville, NC 28134-8587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pineville
#3 Business Hotel in Pineville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pineville
Price Range: $112 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte Pineville Hotel Pineville
Hampton Inn Pineville
Pineville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing