We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No mini fridge?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No mini fridge?”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The room went on an expense account, so it's hard to complain about the price, but for $120 a night, you'd expect the room to have a fridge, right? Otherwise, the place was great, very clean, free breakfast, complimentary beer and appetizers around dinner time (at least the nights I stayed there), plenty of parking, GREAT location, close to lots of shopping and restaurants, but far enough from the interstate to be away from the traffic. The fridge is the only thing keeping this from being a perfect score

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Cory S:

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! Feedback from our guests tells us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong, and how we can improve. We appreciate your suggestions and comments and look forward to seing you again soon.

Mae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    155
    49
    30
    20
See reviews for
234
91
31
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My family had a very nice, restful night after a day of driving. Room was very comfortable and we slept very well. Kids enjoyed the TV...of course! Breakfast was a nice way to start our day! Thanks to the great staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Maria K:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! The 37" flat panel TV's with lots of channels and the pay-per-view movies and games are definitely popular with the kids! We do appreciate the positive feedback as it lets us know what areas are important to our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Mae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My sister and I were taking my nephew to Carowinds for the weekend. I have stayed at hampton Inn's in the past and figured I could not go wrong. Well this hotel and its staff was nothing less than spectacular. Always friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to the area. Thank you for the enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shawna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Shawna P:

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. You just made my day when you said the hotel and staff were nothing less than spectacular! It is guests like you that motivate us to do our very best. We hope you will come back again soon!

Mae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed there for a lacrosse tournament with my children. Good location close to dining and things to do, friendly staff, nice, clean rooms with good furnishings. Better than some places we have stayed for other tournaments. Would definitely stay again. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Thomas P:

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We love our sports groups and try to go the extra mile to support our young guests. These children are our future and we want them to have positive role models like you! Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Mae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We booked a double queen suite and were initially given a king suite. We reported to the front desk and they said that they had accidentally given us someone elses room. They then gave us what was supposed to be our room, however, we had requested nonsmoking and this room reeked of smoke. The only other room in the hotel was a single queen room so the 3 of us had to squeeze into a single queen bed. Worst hotel experience of my life!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear A TripAdvisor Member :

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate the type of room you reserved. Although we strive to accommodate our guest with exact reservations, at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again.

Mae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel is very family friendly, with modern emenities. The staff goes above and beyond. If you are going to Carowinds stay at this hotel. Its a parents paradise. They dont mind helping out with the smallest activity. The staff is very helpful with places to eat, or things to do. And there was an County Office that patroled the area. I felt very safe there with my kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Stephanie J:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! Our team was so happy to read your review. Your positive feedback is what motivates us to do our very best. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Mae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were on a family vacation, and this was, by far, the best hotel we stayed at! The people working here are just wonderful. They are friendly, funny, helpful, accommodating, and just plain nice. The service was exceptional, the hotel was beautiful and immaculate, and the breakfast was great. There was a large selection of breakfast items to choose from, and plenty of places to sit. The two people working in the breakfast area, Nicholas and Amber, were great; helping out the guests, keeping everything stocked, and making sure we had everything we needed. Will, who checked us in, was just wonderful. The coffee in the lobby was constantly filled, and of course, there were the Hampton cookies to great us at 10:00 pm when we got there! There is also fruit that is always available in the lobby/breakfast area, which was very nice. The pool was very nice. The hotel is only 5 to 10 minutes from Carowinds, although it might be hard to find if you don't have good directions or a GPS. It was a big off the beaten path, but this may have not been a problem had we not gotten there so late. It is right near a grocery store, which was very convenient. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Carowinds. We LOVED our stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLKKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear SLKKA:

It was such a pleasure reading your review! I really appreciate you taking the time to thank the individual team members who made your stay pleasant. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That’s why it’s truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you. We LOVED having you here and look forward to your next visit!

Mae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 6 in Pineville
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 6 in Pineville
169 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
Address: 401 Towne Centre Blvd, Pineville, NC 28134-8587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pineville
#3 Business Hotel in Pineville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte Pineville Hotel Pineville
Hampton Inn Pineville
Pineville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing