We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay *even though we got sick*”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Certificate of Excellence
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Stay *even though we got sick*”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We love staying at this Hampton when we go to Carowinds. It is very convenient and the staff is like no other. Everyone that you bump into is always in a wonderful mood, especially Sandra at the front desk. She was always smiling and asking us how we were doing. We had traveled to Carowinds for a quick "honeymoon" since we are taking a longer one later in the year. Mae the General Manager made a point to come out and congratulate us on our marriage and wish us well. We got sick the first day there from IHOP on the way up and the staff was very understanding and let us extend our stay to have a extra late check out before our 4 hr drive home. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank KendraDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear KendraDuncan:

Congratulations on your recent marriage! It was a pleasure having you here for your honeymoon and I'm glad you were able to enjoy our whirlpool suite. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Carrowinds!

Mae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    149
    47
    27
    18
See reviews for
214
83
30
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel from arrival to departure! The staff and hotel were impeccable!!!! What service! I will certainly stay at this hotel on my next visit to Charlotte! Even the other guests were hospitable and friendly! What a stay...I will be back here again. I recommend this Hampton to any and everyone!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Gregory T:

Wow! What a pleasure it was having you here! You are such a ray of sunshine that brought out the happiness in everyone here! From all the staff to all the guests - thank you for staying with us, thank you for all your positive energy and thank you for writing such a great review of our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!

Mae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Aurora, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We reserved a jacuzzi suite for a weekend, as we were in the area for a family wedding and wanted extra space for the family staying there to be able to gather. The kitchenette area attached to our very large bedroom (with jacuzzi tub) had a nice sized fridge, microwave, sink, counter w/2 chairs, dishwasher, dishes, cups, utensils, etc. and sofa, chairs, tv and tables. It was the perfect place to hang out with family before and after the wedding festivities, as a door separated the bedroom from the 'common' area, providing privacy if someone needed to nap, change clothes or enjoy the jacuzzi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Joseph B:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our whirpool suite! Our two-room suites are very popular for weddings and family reunions as the extra space is great for family get-togethers. I really appreciate your comments and hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Mae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Twp., OH
Level Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was traveling through this area on a fast trip home from Florida. Didn't check in until 11:00pm and was out before 8:00am.
Check-in was fast, even though I made my reservation from the road just 15 minutes before arrival.
Room was clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was barely adequate. Refrigerated entree' that you had to microwave and no fresh oatmeal; microwave only. Usual other breakfast stuff. Very friendly staff during breakfast.
I would stop here again if needed on another trip by.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhall854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear dhall854,

Thank you for stopping by on your trip home from Florida! We appreciate your comments as your feedback allows us to assess what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong, and how we can improve. When you stop by on your next trip make sure to park your motorcycle in our covered bike parking area. Hope to see you again soon!

Mae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pineville, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Attended business meeting on 05/13. Did search on line. Web site was very user friendly. I inadvertidly booked reservation for 05/13. I had no problem at all getting a room. They went out of their way to accomodate my stay. Hotel staff was one of the best I have ever experienced.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry R N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear dhall854,

Thank you for your feedback! We enjoyed having you here. Hope you used our VIP covered motorcycle parking. We love our bikers and hope to see you here again soon.

Mae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somewhere in the mid-south, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Have chosen to stay at this location several times now on business trips. There are other options in the area, for my purposes this provides the best value at the price for convenience, cleanliness, friendly service and safety.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Francis M:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We work hard at every detail to make sure that we phave the most amenities, cleanest rooms and friendliest service. It is, however, only through your feedback that we can determine that the extras we provide are providing the best value for your money. Best wishes for your safe travels and we hope to see you again soon!

Mae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel was great in every way. Friendly staff, huge suite with jacuzzi tub, the continental breakfast had plenty of choices and the location was good for going to Carowinds theme park. I had wished they had a larger workout room, but I ended up not using it anyway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Katherine J:

It was so great to read your comments about our hotel! We always appreciate feedback and want you to know that we have set up free access to a local fitness center so you and your friends can all workout at the same time together. Again, thank you for your feedback and come back again soon!

Mae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 6 in Pineville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 6 in Pineville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
Address: 401 Towne Centre Blvd, Pineville, NC 28134-8587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pineville
#3 Business Hotel in Pineville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte Pineville Hotel Pineville
Hampton Inn Pineville
Pineville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing