We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
Nearby Hotels
Quality Suites(Pineville)(Great Value!)
$79
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Pineville)
$94
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$109
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveler rating
330
167
50
32
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
167
50
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcookiesroom was cleangreat hotelstayed for two nightswafflesrecommend this hotelmanager's receptionone night stayking suitecomplimentary breakfaststay there againbathroom doorstaff was friendlyyoung manfresh fruitchecking in
Filter
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 603 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Hampton Inn for 4 nights,was attending a wedding. Things I liked
1. Great Customer Service
2. Good, clean rooms
3. Value for money
4. To Go breakfast packets ( cereal bar, fruit,muffin and a water bottle)
5.Managers special one day with drinks/ lemonade

What I missed was more options at breakfast like scrambled eggs etc rather than the microwaveable breakfast pouches.

Overall great experience highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anusha84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Anusha84,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. Our team takes great pride in taking care of our guests but it is only through your feedback that they are truly rewarded.

We are so glad you enjoyed your room and the manager's special. We now have the manager's special with snacks and drinks 3 days a week - Mon, Tue & Wed.

We hope you will have the opportunity to come back and visit us again soon!

Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed for a week at this hotel during the DNC activities at Charlotte. This hotel is located about 22 min drive to CHA. This is a nice business hotel. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Had problems with AC temp which was kind of high - called frontdesk and it was quickly repaired. Breakfast was ok. Overall service staff was above average. There is a laundry room (only 1 washing and 1 dryer) . No negatives found.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This was a very nice Hampton. Even though it's in a corporate park, it's set back off the road and is very quiet. I liked staying there and would definitely go back. I stayed here because it's only a few miles from the Charlotte Airport and also close to a customer in Fort Mill, SC.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Professordoctormom: Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Pineville! We loved having you here! We really appreciate your kind words about the hotel and hope you will come back again soon! If there is anything special we can do for you on your next visit please feel free to contact me directly.

Mae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This Hampton inn gets all the little things right! Jaref, at the front desk, very patient answering a million questions. Housekeeping staff wait till you leave your room until promptly cleaning it. (A welcome change from the usual routine of the housekeeper banging on your door at 8am yelling "housekeeping!") Was expecting a modest continental breakfast, but it was a full spread, including hot waffles, today. Room is spotless, business center cleaner than my office(!) Add in the fresh duvet and tons of towels...I'll be back. Great jib.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Southerner12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had a one bedroom whirlpool suite. The room was very spacious. The whirlpool was really small compared to other hotels in which we have stayed. Also, there was this loud annoying sound of water running through pipes that got so loud that we could not even hear the television, which was programmed to go only halfway up. We could not determine if the sound was coming from another room or from the whirlpool. The seal around the whirlpool was separating from the floor. Unfortunately, the kitchen did not have a stove. The breakfast was awesome. There was a huge variety with options to accommodate everyone. Hotel staff was very friendly and personable. The room was very clean upon arrival and everyday following roo service. I would try this hotel again but I would downgrade from the whirlpool room.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toon0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews