We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte
1 review
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed June 21, 2011

As an out of town bride, my family reserved several hotel rooms for out of town guests as well as for ourselves. We were very impressed with the cleanliness, helpfulness of the staff, the breakfasts, and the location. I would highly recommend this hotel for any type of stay!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristens626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night’s stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it’s only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide. Again, thank you for choosing us, and we hope you and your family come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    156
    49
    30
    20
See reviews for
235
93
31
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pineville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We enjoyed a very special wedding weekend while staying at this hotel. We reserved a variety of rooms for our out of town guests. Everyone enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the convenience of the location to the venues nearby. Everyone was friendly and helpful to make sure our stay was both enjoyable and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whattopack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Dear whattopack:

This is Mae Nelson, general manager of the Hampton Inn & Suites Pineville. Thanks so much for trusting us with your out of town guests for your wedding! It was such fun having your family here with us and I am glad that they were able to enjoy the beautiful Pineville area as well. Thank you for taking the time to write this review - I'll be sure to share it with all the team here at the hotel. Please keep us in mind when your friends and family come back to visit - we'd love to see them again!

All the best,
Mae and your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites Pineville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Clean, pleasant, good breakfast, reliable internet. We stay here several times a year.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncmoose99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Dear ncmoose99:

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us in Pineville! We like to think that our guests live large in our small town. We are so pleased that you found your room to be clean, the internet reliable and the breakfast good! I will be sure to let our breakfast hostesses, housekeepers and maintenance staff know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel in the past without any problems. However, during my most recent stay I checked the room when I first arrived for bed bugs. I found a newer mattress but also saw several bed bugs on the box springs. I immediately retreated to the front desk and asked if they had experienced any issues with bed bugs. The front desk attendant stated they have been having issues "off and on for several months." I left and stayed at another hotel that night.

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank alwaysstravelingrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
As general manager of this hotel, I want to thank you for offering this feedback about your recent stay with us. A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that your experience lead you to stay at another hotel. In response to your concern about bed bugs, we stripped the room you stayed in of all linens including the bed skirting, inspected it thoroughly and did not find any bed bugs. Our front desk attendant was honest in saying that we have insects enter the building. The summer months can be especially challenging when several different unwanted guests, from ladybugs to the common housefly, try to escape the summer heat and come inside to visit. When we have these unwanted guests, we immediately put the room out of order and call in the professionals. We use Steritech for our pest control, and they ensure that the room is thoroughly treated. Then, we deep clean and refresh the room before we allow another guest to stay in it. Please feel free to contact me if you would like written proof from Steritech that bed bugs were not found in your room. We hope that you'll give us the opportunity to make this up to you and gain you back as our guest the next time you're passing through. Please let me know if ther is anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mae Nelson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night in a king bed room with a jacuzzi. It was Valentine's weekend, which was our 2nd wedding anniversary, so we chose this hotel to celebrate it. The room was very clean. I did notice what looked like a wine stain on the jacuzzi area. We used the jacuzzi at about 8 p.m. We went to bed at about 10:00 p.m., and the jacuzzi started making a very loud noise like the water was running, but it wasn't. It would make this sound for about 10 minutes and then stop, and then after 10 minutes or so it would start up again. It was so loud, we couldn't hear the TV over the noise, and there was no way we were going to be able to sleep. It was very unromantic which was not what we were going for! I called the front desk, and was told the maintenance man had already gone home, and there was not another jacuzzi king room available. The only other available room was a handicapped king room where the bed was almost on the floor. We had to get dressed and change rooms at 10:30 p.m. The night was pretty much ruined for me. The next morning at checkout, we were not offered a discount or anything at all. I was very disappointed. I had always had very good experiences at Hamptons, and that is why I chose it to celebrate our anniversary. We will probably not use this hotel again, at least not a room with a jacuzzi in it. We learned our lesson!

Room Tip: Don't get a jacuzzi room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddydog316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, April 11, 2011
Thank you for providing us with feedback about the noise disturbance during you Valentine's Day weekend with us. We apologize for the inconvenience to you and stand behind our 100% satisfaction guarantee. If you were not completely satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. We appreciate your comments because it helps us address the issues you brought to our attention and to work with our staff so they do not occur again. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Another pleasant stay at the Hampton Inn, Pineville. This time we stayed in a suite. It was so attractive, convenient and well-furnished...everything we would have needed for a long stay. I wanted to stay longer!

It is our place to stay when we go to Charlotte to visit or shop. The good complimentary breakfasts are a real plus, as well.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelindaLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Melinda - it is such a pleasure having you here! Thanks again for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. Our entire staff enjoys visiting with you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

My husband and I spent a pleasant, relaxing weekend at the Hampton Inn in Pineville, visiting with family. Our room was spotless and well appointed. We enjoyed the large and varied selections at breakfast , sitting by the pool, access to the guest computers, and the attractive and convenient location. The friendly and welcoming staff made it feel like home. We will return.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelindaLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
Thank you so much for writing a review for the Hampton Inn & Suites Pineville! We really appreciate your feedback and love having you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 6 in Pineville
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 6 in Pineville
170 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
Address: 401 Towne Centre Blvd, Pineville, NC 28134-8587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pineville
#3 Business Hotel in Pineville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte Pineville Hotel Pineville
Hampton Inn Pineville
Pineville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing