We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Another pleasant stay at the Hampton Inn, Pineville. This time we stayed in a suite. It was so attractive, convenient and well-furnished...everything we would have needed for a long stay. I wanted to stay longer!

It is our place to stay when we go to Charlotte to visit or shop. The good complimentary breakfasts are a real plus, as well.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelindaLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2011

Melinda - it is such a pleasure having you here! Thanks again for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. Our entire staff enjoys visiting with you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 593 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2010

My husband and I spent a pleasant, relaxing weekend at the Hampton Inn in Pineville, visiting with family. Our room was spotless and well appointed. We enjoyed the large and varied selections at breakfast , sitting by the pool, access to the guest computers, and the attractive and convenient location. The friendly and welcoming staff made it feel like home. We will return.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelindaLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

Thank you so much for writing a review for the Hampton Inn & Suites Pineville! We really appreciate your feedback and love having you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Check in was fast and efficient. The room was nice but the tv didn't get all the stations. The maintainence man came the next day and said the tv couldn't be fixed and offered to have us moved. They moved us into a suite for the same price. It was very nice. The only problem we had was that the hotel lost its power. We were without power for over 3 hours. I would have thought the management would have checked with the rooms and provided us with flash lights. They took that day off my bill. I really didn't expect that. I definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbs58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

Thank you for your feedback! We hope you will be back soon to enjoy our new 37" flat panel televisions in high-definition. While we aren't perfect and can't prevent area power outages, we stand behind our 100% satisfaction guarantee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Just been there for a few nights. Its what you can expect from a Hampton. Fast Internet, decent TV program, Laundry service within a day. Within 5 Minutes walking you can find some restaurants and sportbars.
I was lucky and had a room with an real huge and fancy Jakuzi next to the bed..... so dont forgett the Champain and strawberries ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank out-of-town-punkt-de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2010

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review of our hotel! We enjoyed having you here and appreciate your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2009

We had the pleasure of staying 4 nights at this inn. We were treated very well and made to feel special by all staff members. It was quiet, the rooms were clean and the food for
breakfast and manager's reception was very good.
Again. the treatment by staff would invite one to return.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southernhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2010

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review of our hotel! It was such a pleasure having you here and we appreciate your comments.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That’s why it’s truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

Again, thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

I had occasion to spend 2 days at this hotel and I'd like to say that it was a pleasant experience . The hotel was clean and well run with friendly people, especially the young lady serving breakfast went out of her way to make sure I was taken care of.There is a large mall next store and many good restaurants very near.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inputapatp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a very nice review of our hotel. We really appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2009

My friends and I stayed at The Hampton Inn and Suites in Pineville while visiting nearby Scarowinds Theme Park. The staff was very nice and friendly and extremely helpful with directions,restaurants and also nearby shopping. They always went out of there way to help us and were very pleasant. Our room was clean and comfortable and very relaxing. The mattresses feel like you are sleeping on a cloud! The hotel itself was very immaculate and clean and the lobby and breakfast area has such a welcoming vibe. I also had the pleasure of meeting the General Manager Mae and she could not have made us feel more welcome. I have stayed at many hotels in this area but this by far has been my favorite. I would recomment this Hampton to everyone I know!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarefootinFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

We LOVE having you here! Thanks for taking the time to write a review and come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 6 in Pineville
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 6 in Pineville
178 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Pineville - Pineville Matthews Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville

Address: 401 Towne Centre Blvd, Pineville, NC 28134-8587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pineville
#3 Business Hotel in Pineville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pineville
Price Range: $105 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte Pineville Hotel Pineville
Hampton Inn Pineville
Pineville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing