We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveler rating
357
169
50
33
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
169
50
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk cookies room was clean stayed for two nights waffles one night stay excellent hotel king suite up to date complimentary breakfast stay there again a great place to stay staff was friendly breakfast staff convenient location business trip charlotte
Filter
Updating list...
613 - 618 of 635 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2010

My husband and I spent a pleasant, relaxing weekend at the Hampton Inn in Pineville, visiting with family. Our room was spotless and well appointed. We enjoyed the large and varied selections at breakfast , sitting by the pool, access to the guest computers, and the attractive and convenient location. The friendly and welcoming staff made it feel like home. We will return.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelindaLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

Thank you so much for writing a review for the Hampton Inn & Suites Pineville! We really appreciate your feedback and love having you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Check in was fast and efficient. The room was nice but the tv didn't get all the stations. The maintainence man came the next day and said the tv couldn't be fixed and offered to have us moved. They moved us into a suite for the same price. It was very nice. The only problem we had was that the hotel lost its power. We were without power for over 3 hours. I would have thought the management would have checked with the rooms and provided us with flash lights. They took that day off my bill. I really didn't expect that. I definitely would stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbs58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

Thank you for your feedback! We hope you will be back soon to enjoy our new 37" flat panel televisions in high-definition. While we aren't perfect and can't prevent area power outages, we stand behind our 100% satisfaction guarantee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Just been there for a few nights. Its what you can expect from a Hampton. Fast Internet, decent TV program, Laundry service within a day. Within 5 Minutes walking you can find some restaurants and sportbars.
I was lucky and had a room with an real huge and fancy Jakuzi next to the bed..... so dont forgett the Champain and strawberries ;-)

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank out-of-town-punkt-de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2010

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review of our hotel! We enjoyed having you here and appreciate your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2009

We had the pleasure of staying 4 nights at this inn. We were treated very well and made to feel special by all staff members. It was quiet, the rooms were clean and the food for
breakfast and manager's reception was very good.
Again. the treatment by staff would invite one to return.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southernhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2010

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review of our hotel! It was such a pleasure having you here and we appreciate your comments.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That’s why it’s truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

Again, thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

I had occasion to spend 2 days at this hotel and I'd like to say that it was a pleasant experience . The hotel was clean and well run with friendly people, especially the young lady serving breakfast went out of her way to make sure I was taken care of.There is a large mall next store and many good restaurants very near.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inputapatp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a very nice review of our hotel. We really appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews