We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is a good hotel. Clean and good service. The price was good. Location was close to the highway. Currently they are renovating. Not a problem though.

The only thing I could really say negative about this place was the breakfast. The juice and coffee were dreadful. This is really just minor blip. Otherwise it was a good stay and I recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsebonsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great comment. We enjoyed having you with us and hope to see you again real soon!

Thank you,
Michelle B
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 216 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Pineville, NC. It's just minutes away from Carowinds and right across the street from the mall. Great location and very quiet!! The staff was extra friendly and I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingladybug80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your visit again real soon!

Thank you,
Michelle B
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a week on Business trip .The rooms are ok but look dated although some renovation is going on.Breakfast is good with several hot items but need have liking for sweets to try muffins etc as they were too sweet for me.overall will like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chhatwalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for choosing us while on business. We are so happy to know that you will stay with us again while in the area. We look forward to your visit real soon!

Thank you,
Michelle B
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We don't normally stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels, but received a corporate rate while visiting an area retirement community - what a pleasant surprise! The location was near shopping, restaurants, an easy drive from the airport, and easy access to the expressway to anywhere; however this hotel was down a side street and was very quiet. The staff was friendly and the free breakfast was the best on our trip. Our room was clean, comfortable, and the clock/radio even had a sound machine for sleeping and an iPod cord to use as a speaker (also the only clock on our trip that had options). The outdoor pool has both sun and shady areas (due to a privacy wall) and was clean. Our only complaint was that the area was not walkable and we had to drive to cross the busy main street to the stores/restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhoebeGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us while in the area! Thank you for choosing us and we hope that you will be back soon to visit.

Thank you,
Michelle B
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Laquinda was the front desk clerk for our stay. She very professional and very customer friendly. She has the personality that makes people want to come back. She went above and beyond to take care of us during our stay. I wish ALL hotel staff members across the states held her standards in customer service. We have a wedding here in November and one in December, and because of Laquindas welcoming and professional service we most diffidently be staying here. Laquinda deserves some recognition for her commendable service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write such and awesome review! We think LaQuinda is the Bomb too ;-) So happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will be back soon to visit.

See you soon!
Michelle B
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We always stay at this Holiday Inn Express when we come to visit family in Pineville. It's a great hotel, conveniently located to a mall, Carowinds, and good restaurants. What I like most about this hotel is the very friendly and helpful staff. They go out of their way to please you and meet your every need. We had to keep changing our arrival date, and the front desk was very understanding of this.

The breakfast is quite good and offers a wide variety of items which changes a bit each day. However, there are always juices, coffee, cereals, cinnamon buns, muffins, bagels, and English muffins. You really couldn't ask for more - Jose even offered to make pancakes for us if we wanted them! He couldn't have been more attentive or helpful.

The front desk staff and housekeeping staff are awesome, as well. I neglected to write down specific names, or I would include these in my review, as well. Everyone you meet has a smile on their face.

The pool is very nice. I didn't use it this year but have used it in the past. The only reason I didn't give this hotel a review of "Excellent" overall is because of some work that was going on to upgrade the hotel and some slight difficulty they were having with keys not working properly. I want to clarify though that the front desk let us know right up front about both of these issues. The construction was not messy or noisy, and it goes to show you that this hotel is working hard to improve upon an already good thing. As for the keys, the staff made sure we always had a key that worked properly and even escorted us to our room to ensure that the key did indeed work.

Great job - keep up the good work, and we'll be back the next time we visit Pineville!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally20144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed nice review! We look forward to having you visit again soon.

Thank you,
Michelle B
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

This was the cleanest, nicest, friendliest hotel in which I've ever stayed (and I've stayed in many all across the globe). I don't know if my exhaustion at the time is contributing to this review but the pillow and bed were so comfortable I seriously considered staying an extra night (I was bound for an unfamiliar beachfront condo on the coast and, I assumed, the crappy mattresses that were sure to come with it). The staff was friendly and accommodating, the value was good even though I paid with IHG/Priority Club points. I may drive six hours from home on a whim just to sleep in this hotel. It cannot be improved!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frateshaykr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for making our day! Thank you for such a sweet and awesome review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay :-) Anytime you want to drive the 6 hours to visit we will have a smile and a room ready!

Thank you!
Michelle B.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 6 in Pineville
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 6 in Pineville
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
1.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Charlotte-Pineville
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South

Address: 9825 Leitner Dr, I-485, Pineville, NC 28134-6556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pineville
#4 Family Hotel in Pineville
#4 Business Hotel in Pineville
Price Range: $84 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pineville, NC hotel's guests love our friendly staff! At the Best Western Plus® Pineville-Charlotte South our prime location is matched only by our Southern hospitality. Let an experienced, responsive staff oversee your stay so you can enjoy your vacation or conduct business from our hotel's convenient address in South Charlotte, NC. Corporate travelers appreciate our proximity to the Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT) and nearby LYNX Light Rail, which stops in the banking district and at the Charlotte Convention Center. Major businesses like Siemens and Honeywell, as well as the Carolinas Medical Center and Ballantyne Corporate Park, are also close to the hotel's property in Pineville, NC. Guests can use the free Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center to keep up with the office. Our hotel's patrons vacation in Charlotte, NC for the eclectic attractions and urban energy. Just 15 minutes from our location south of the city, you can hit highlights like Discovery Place and the NASCAR® Hall of Fame, stroll through the historic Fourth Ward and catch a Hornets game or concert at the Spectrum Center. For a day outside the city, drive 10 minutes to Carowinds. Start your morning at the free full hot breakfast bar or just lounge by the outdoor pool. Make the most of your trip to the "Queen City" by staying at our hotel's accommodations in Pineville, NC! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pineville Hotel Pineville
Holiday Inn Pineville
Pineville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing