We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eh...”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #13 of 67 Restaurants in Pineville
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eh...”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Average. Nothing more, nothing less. One complaint: what restaurant in these modern times, does not offer just plain oil and vinegar for a salad? (Waiter, you know those fish and chips on the menu? I'll bet you have vinegar for those. And in the entire kitchen there is no oil? His exact words: "I'm sorry, we don't have just oil and vinegar.")

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lutzdocoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    24
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moore, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheese Biscuits”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Shrimp scampi is my favorite. Everything was seasoned well. My salad and those cheese bisuits is what fills me up everytime.The staff was very friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
“The experience”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Recently went there as a great way to reunite with my family, and I must say that I was impressed. The staff was friendly, the location was superb and price was reasonable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jkfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food. Fast”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Waiter very attentive. Food served hot. Convenient location near mall. Clean. Recommend. Would return.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bubbe2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
409 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Long wait, OK food, not the cheapest”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

First time we visited this branch. We had to wait 20min until they had a table for us but when we set down the service was very slow – and I mean very. I guess the place was understaffed and they were sitting people before they could actually serve them. The food itself was good – not a bad place to eat sea food so far from the sea. Prices are not very high but still not cheap in the context of the area. Restrooms were very clean. I did not like the decoration of the place - dark colors and low lights.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adventix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 
Pineville, NC
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing