We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicago girl finds comfort”
Review of Buca di Beppo

Buca di Beppo
Ranked #2 of 68 Restaurants in Pineville
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pineville Matthews Road/Rt 51 and 485
Transit: CAT bus stop at Caroline Place Mall.
Description: Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
Fort Mill, SC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chicago girl finds comfort”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I was so happy to see this place even though it is a franchise now. I am from Chicago and just moved here. When I drove by I did a triple take. I had no idea! The food was just as good as my original from the North Side or Chicago.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    65
    33
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great family dining”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have been there on several occasions for dine in service and take home the service has always been good and food fresh.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Creed_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average Neighborhood Restaurant - Nothing Special”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Went here for dinner on my own while on business. Was seated promptly at the bar. Don't expect a lengthy wine list here - there were a few reds and whites. Some bread came quickly - was OK, nothing super-fresh or hot. Ordered the chicken parmesan - which also came in a reasonable time. Not the worst I have had, but again, nothing special. The side of potatoes I ordered was pretty salty.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MisterAverageGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big Portions”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Bring a group with you because its a lot of food. A small portion will feed more than 2 people with some to take home. Tell them its your first time and you get to tour the kitchen, its kinda tacky but very cool at the same time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“The Best Italian Food Anywhere PERIOD!!!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We first discovered this restaurant chain a few years back in Anaheim, California, and loved it. You can imagine our delight when we stumbled on the location in Pineville, NC. If you like good, family style (huge portions) Italian food, trust me, this is the place to go. There is only one restaurant in currently in NC, but they are planning to build one near the Greensboro Coliseum in Greensboro, NC. Most of their restaurants are located on the west coast. The athmosphere is fantastic, and the service and food top it off. For a really cool experience, call ahead a few days and reserve a table in the kitchen, where you can see where it all happens. One word of caution: come hungry, because the portions are for sharing. We shared the stuffed chicken with a pesto cream sauce that was absolutely fantastic, and still had leftovers!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank swcrowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buca di Beppo also viewed

 

Been to Buca di Beppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing