We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“German Food”

Waldhorn Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 68 Restaurants in Pineville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $40
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Southport, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“German Food”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The best German food we have tasted outside of Germany itself. Wonderful owners and great knowledge of German cuisine. The pretzel rolls are to die for, and don't forget the weinerschnitzel!! Best goulash soup I've had in the US. A must stop if in Charlotte, NC

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    84
    25
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill SC
2 reviews
“Best German restaraunt in the Carolina's”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Great German food, great German beer and friendly folks. C'mon what else could you want. Oh, did I mention the strudel? Join the beer club

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David_FM_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Germany Brought to Pineville”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Authentic German as well as American Cuisine.Delicious food,marvelous service and atmosphere.Priced right,good selection of beers and yummy desserts.Have lived in the area for three
years and only wish I had paid attention to this restaurant sooner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank O2BeTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Should have worn looser pants!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

My partner looked this place up online and we decided to give it a try. Oh my gosh it was WONDERFUL! We shared a sausage appetizer and we both had the schweisser schnitzel with spaetzle. It was wonderful. The atmosphere was great , the wait staff polite and efficient. Needless to say we have a new favorite restaurant!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ladybug1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great for Large group”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Business dinner for fifty. Comprehensive menu and served promptly. Good appetizers, excellent salad, entrees rich in traditional German Cuisine. Flavors that I have not had since visiting Germany. Dessert was excellent. Good selection of beers....

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WmDCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waldhorn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Waldhorn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing