We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Certificate of Excellence
Essex Fells, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Superior Customer Service”
Reviewed July 28, 2010

This might not be the grandest hotel on the block, but it sure has the best customer service. The front desk is very attentive and willing to go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. I would definetely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeruk85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tammy_hayes, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville, responded to this review, September 3, 2010
I wanted to "Thank You" for your kind words about our hotel staff and to let you know that every guest opinion is valued at the Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte/Pineville. We are glad you chose our establishment to accommodate your lodging needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day and again Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    64
    19
    8
    12
See reviews for
69
41
29
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Let me start with the fact that there is No shuttle service. They actually have leased out the shuttle to U.S. Air for their staff in training. I was warned that taxi's were expensive to this hotel from the airport, and it was $50 with tip so that was an additional $100. I chose this hotel because they claimed to be across the street from the Mall - it's over a block and silly me for not realizing that you have to cross a highway to get to it. Front desk called me a taxi - took 40 minutes to get there, rush hour, had to come from Town.
The room was actually very nice but unless you were a U.S. Air employee forget service - it just did not exist.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BermudaKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2010

This hotel was perfect!!! The price was hard to believe for the quality of the room (Suite). It is much cheaper and much nicer than the Holiday Inn Express next door. The location is great in Pineville - next to the mall with loads of restaurants nearby. It is also located on a side road, so there isn't much traffic noise. The room was perfect. Very comfy bed with oversized pillows and fluffy comforter. Huge flatscreen TV. Large bathroom. Nicely decorated with a fridge and microwave. The hotel seemed brand new. They also have a small bar area in the lobby that serves beer/drinks and bar food (all for purchase at very reasonable prices). The only thing they didn't offer which would have made it the perfect travel hotel was a free breakfast. They did offer breakfast for purchase however. This is a great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hilburno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2010

This was a trip to visit family in the Pineville area of Charlotte.
The reviews of this hotel were among the highest in this area, and I have to wonder why. The pictures online look bright and cheerful, while the room was poorly lit and depressing.
They offer breakfast in the lobby, but they charge $5 for it and it was unappealing. I've had much better free breakfasts at far less expensive hotels. (I went to a grocery store and bought breakfast for my week---much better!) A bottle of soda in their little store next to the desk cost $2.
This hotel may be near stores, but it is not safe or convenient to walk to any of them. One reviewer mentioned a grocery store across the street; but I never saw one.
It is also noisy. I could hear other TVs and doors slamming throughout the night, and wake up calls were a problem. I received a 5 am call when I did not request a wake-up call and did not receive a call when I requested one. (Luckily, I was awake.)
From what I could see, the room was clean, but I did not look forward to returning here every evening.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NXTZooKeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2009

Travelling to JAX and stayed one night at Pineville NC just outside Charlotte after a 15 hour drive. It is a hidden hotel location, with renovation done from a previous hotel. It was located near a hugh shopping centre across the road and many choices of restaurants. Also, it was relatively easy access to highway and back to I 77 heading south to JAX--FL.

Nice clean room. There are other hotels near this one. For one night it was good enough hotel.

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BMWBMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western NC
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2009

Needed a one night, “early AM flight” stay w/ an inexpensive rate. Do not usually like 4Points, have not had good experiences with them. Pleasantly surprised at this location.
Room: clean and recently remodeled. A little mini-suite type of room. Spotless bathroom. Nice for a family.
Overall property: Clean, neat, and well kept.
Other: Lobby restaurant/bar. Breakfast was OK (how special can you make breakfast?); sandwich at dinner was above average.
Great service from all personnel. The hotel is in a slightly odd location (hidden behind a shopping center); but isn’t too far from 6Flags. Lots of shopping and chain restaurants in the area. I spend 100+ nights a year in a hotel - this place isn't the Ritz. - but you won't pay Ritz prices, either. A great hotel value; highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophiegirl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2009

I had booked another hotel on Hotwire.com-after reading the reviews of that hotel, I rebooked at this hotel. So glad I did-everything from check in to the breakfast bar was very nice. Did learn a hard lesson about Hotwire and probably won't use them to book again. Thanks Sheraton for a nice, clear, safe visit!

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaGirl056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 6 in Pineville
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 6 in Pineville
169 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
2.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
Address: 9705 Leitner Dr, Pineville, NC 28134-6565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Pineville
#2 Business Hotel in Pineville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points Charlotte-Pineville hotel is located in the heart of South Charlotte, we're convenient to the area's stunning array of endless restaurants, shopping choices, and business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
Four Points By Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville Hotel Pineville
Best Western Pineville
Pineville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing