We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Staff refused to clean my coworker’s room or move him to another room. Then blamed him for the "unsanitary" headboard. Forcing him to find a room at another hotel 5 miles away which inconvenienced all of us sharing one rental vehicle for business stay. Will not stay at Pineville HGI again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 428 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

When I checked in the lady in guest services kept it short and sweet. I was perplexed b/c I noticed she had given the ppl in front of me the whole spill of the hotel. All I got was, "have a nice stay" Which was ok, but I wanted to the same courtesy and information as the "other" guest. I only stayed one night, which was great, the room was cozy and clean. The problem didn't kick in until breakfast, the servers attitude was horrible, which ruined my entire experience at the hotel and the fact that the guest services did not address the issue when confronted with the info, made matters worse. I am not use to that type of attitude in what is supposed to be one of the top of the line hotel brand names. I wont be returning to such harsh treatment early in the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Topizia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had a very nice stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Pineville, South Carolina. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Air conditioning worked well too. Staff was very efficient and helpful and made us feel very welcome. The hotel was filled with a disco roller skating tour group who were performing in town so there was a lot of activity and noise but it was a lot fun. Breakfast was great. Sit down service is so much more preferable to a buffet and was appreciated. Lovely plate of crispy bacon and scrambled eggs with hash browns and toast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank jotrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Check-in was painless, room was clean, in good order, and quiet. Hotel staff were helpful and polite. Restaurant staff were great, and the food (I only had breakfast) was very good. Check-out, was easy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Old hotel, very noisy,i.e. hearing neighbors outside room as well as the room next door. I have stayed in many Hilton Garden Inns and this was just not up to par with others. Staff was nice but they only have so much to work with.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiflts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

All amenties for an overnight business trip were excellent. The hotel staff recommended a locally owned restuarant for dinner and it didn't steer us wrong as the restaurant had good food for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

If under $100 a night I would be extremely happy but it was over $100 a night so I'm only satisfied. Breakfast not included and no chocolate milk available at breakfast. Hilton also screwed up my Honors points!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lewis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 6 in Pineville
215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 6 in Pineville
170 reviews
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
2.6 mi away
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
#7 of 178 in Charlotte
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville

Address: 425 Towne Centre Blvd, Pineville, NC 28134-8587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pineville
#3 Family Hotel in Pineville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pineville
Price Range: $98 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville hotel is only 10 minutes from Uptown and the Charlotte-Douglas Airport. Family friendly deluxe accommodations with special amenities including complimentary high-speed internet access, in-room hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker, two dual line phones with voicemail and data ports, large work desk, ergonomic chairs, indoor and outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment and a 24-hour complimentary business center with secure PrinterOn printing. The Great American Grill®, serves freshly prepared breakfasts. The Pavilion Pantry® has a selection of refrigerated, frozen and microwaveable packaged items perfect for in-room preparation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville Hotel Pineville
Hilton Garden Inn Pineville
Hilton Pineville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing