We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My 2nd home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My 2nd home!”
Reviewed May 10, 2011

The entire staff goes above and beyond to meet my accomodations. I wouldn't ask for a better Hilton Garden Inn in the Charlotte Area. I recommend this property to all business/leisure travelers.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HorseLover44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r_hawks80, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Thank you for your posting regarding our property on tripadvisor. We are very happy to be called your second home. We also appreciate the compliments regarding our staff. We make every effort to ensure that all of our guests leave our property extremely satisfied with not only the quality and comfort of their accommodations but also the excellent service they receive during their visit. Thank you again for your comments and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn - Pineville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    122
    41
    18
    12
See reviews for
113
86
39
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Great service with all employes being very friendly and and constantly trying to do everything to make your stay a pleasure. The hotel restaraunt serves a wonderful breakfast with great selections and the ajustable mattress makes for a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Picky427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r_hawks80, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Thank you for your posting on tripadvisor. It is our goal to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable experience at our hotel whether traveling for business or pleasure. We rely heavily on a well trained caring staff to make sure we accomplish this goal. It is always encouraging to hear guests such as yourself compliment our staff. We also like to hear that you enjoy our cooked to order breakfast each morning. Thank you for your business and for taking the time to post you comments. I will share your comments with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2011

I stay here weekly as I travel every week
EXCELLENT Customer Service and friendly staff in all positions
EXCELLENT location - Full Service Resturant, near Grocery Store, Refrigerator and Microwave in room, Internet connection (wired and WiFi)
Smaller hotel so they get to know you so you feel like family and not a room number
Clean rooms, bathrooms, lobby and amentiy rooms (Pool, Hot Tub, Exercise Room, Business Center)
I will NOT stay any place else when I am in town.

Room Tip: You get a private woodsy view from all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank attewode85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r_hawks80, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Thank you for your posting on Tripadvisor. It is nice to know that our effort to provide a clean room and great service to all of our guests does not go unnoticed. We take pride in knowing we're your home away from home. It is always a pleasure to see you. Thank you for your continued business at the Hilton Garden Inn - Pineville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati,ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Stopped on our way to Hilton Head. I am bedding snob and loved the sheets/duvet etc. Hotel feels new and shiny. Nice staff/ easy parking. Close to shopping and restaurants galore. Very upscale area. Compared to others priced similarly the only drawback was no free continental breakfast ( coffee shop and room service instead).

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sellingcincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r_hawks80, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding our hotel. Your kind words are appreciated. After our renovation we replaced all of our beds with our Garden Sleep System beds with adjustable firmness settings so you can enjoy a good night sleep each time you visit. We do not offer a free continental breakfast however; we do offer a fresh cooked to order all you can eat breakfast each morning. You can also take advantage of our bed and breakfast package next time you book with us. Thank you again for your response and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2010

What a great experience - Recently stayed at the Hilton garden Inn, Pineville, with a large group - this hotel made us feel very welcome and strived to ensure every aspect of our stay was taken care of, even opening breakfast early for us one day when we had to beup at the crack of dawn. Hotel was clean and well mainted in a good safe well lit area. Kids used pool, with is small but accomdated those tate wanted a splash. Continuos coffe and cookies are laid on and rooms were cleaned and made up to our expecttion. Would recommend and would stay there again. A big thank you to all the staff - who ensured our teams were looked after.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gateranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2010

The HGI is a pretty, pleasant complex convenient to shopping areas. The entryway and breakfast area are light, airy and welcoming and the front desk staff and the restaurant staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was quiet and comfortable. Unfortunately, this hotel missed on many of the details.

I noticed that our room smelled a bit of stale smoke the first couple of days. I just assumed that the linens had been washed with sheets from smoking rooms. I didn't connect it at all to the fact that the smoke detector was firmly covered by a Hilton laundry bag. Neither did the maid, apparently- it was there during our entire 4-day stay. The maid also neglected to throw out used styrofoam coffee cups in the room or replenish the packets of sugar for our coffee maker. My son stayed in the hotel the last night and I asked that his room be put on the same bill with ours so we could get Hilton points for it. No problem, the guy at the desk said. He ran my credit card through again anyway, which should have been a warning. We got separate bills. I just checked the Hilton site and we got credit only for the 4 nights my husband and I were there, losing nearly 5000 points we would have gotten for my son's stay (quadruple points promotion).

My exercise of choice is swimming but this pool was just too tiny. The passageway from the indoor to the outdoor pool would be hazardous to your phalanges if you tried to do a butterfly stroke on your way out. I used the gym instead. I coudn't get the Wi-Fi to work (my computer indicated there was Wi-Fi) but the DSL line was fine.

This hotel is OK on all the points that are high-priority for me: a quiet, comfortable room, free Internet and a good location- but they could use some work on the details that can make a stay much more pleasurable.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AThena53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsf05
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2010

I am a frequent travelor and have stayed at Hilton Garden Inn's all over the US. This was the worst HGI I have ever stayed in! Outdated musty rooms, filthy bathroom which included hairs on the floor and an extremely dirty vent above the shower. I was so disgusted I did not go barefoot in the room and wore my shoes the entire time. I will never stay at this location again. Heads up...there is a Hampton Inn and Suites right next door to the property. I haven't seen the rooms there, but they HAVE to be better than the Pineville Hilton Garden Inn. As a previous poster mentioned...very disappointing!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsf05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 6 in Pineville
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 6 in Pineville
169 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#10 of 178 in Charlotte
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
Address: 425 Towne Centre Blvd, Pineville, NC 28134-8587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pineville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pineville
#3 Family Hotel in Pineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville hotel is only 10 minutes from Uptown and the Charlotte-Douglas Airport. Family friendly deluxe accommodations with special amenities including complimentary high-speed internet access, in-room hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker, two dual line phones with voicemail and data ports, large work desk, ergonomic chairs, indoor and outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment and a 24-hour complimentary business center with secure PrinterOn printing. The Great American Grill®, serves freshly prepared breakfasts. The Pavilion Pantry® has a selection of refrigerated, frozen and microwaveable packaged items perfect for in-room preparation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville Hotel Pineville
Hilton Garden Inn Pineville
Hilton Pineville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing