We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Quality Suites
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly and convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2009

We called this place "home" for almost two months while we were out of our regular home because of a casualty. The staff was very friendly. The daily hot breakfast was a plus, and on some weekday evenings there is a social hour with heavy hors d'vours.
The location is convenient; it is in a shopping district and so there is a variety of restaurants nearby. We enjoyed watching the Fourth of July fireworks from our window.
Our suite had two fully separate rooms. The main room had a kitchen, and we used the cabinets and countertops as a sort of an office for our personal affairs. There was not a dishwasher, but it was very nice to have a full sized refrigerator and microwave. What is nice about having two rooms is that we were able to receive friends and family in the living room, which is not the bedroom. The bedroom had an ample sized regular closet. The bathroom is of a size and quality that would rival that of most homes. For an extended stay, the tiny bathrooms typical of most lodging just does not work well. This was fine.
The inn only has a limited number of these suites that have separate rooms. If you are traveling with children or have need of an extended stay, I suggest this upgrade.
My only regret is that the living room had a sleeper sofa, which is often the case in motel suites or in suite-type single room lodging. While they are a practical piece of furniture, sleeper sofas just do not seem to be as comfortable to sit and relax on as stationary sofas.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Palmett0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    52
    26
    19
    9
See reviews for
66
27
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lawrenceville,ga
Level Contributor
310 reviews
247 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2009

I booked this hotel on the Choice Web site. I checked in late, after a delayed flight ( 10:45) and got the exact room I asked for. My room was clean and comfortable.
The room was very up to date. A bit small for a suite but perfect for one person.
The other guests were loud in the hallway until 11:30, my first night and 1:15 a.m. the second night. I called the front desk to complain several times and they did eventually send someone up. There were sports teams running down the hallway and adults swearing and arguing. What was up with that?
The location is easy to find...about 15 minutes from the Charlotte airport.
There are lots of restaurants close by and a mall that is about a mile away.
The front desk personnel were very pleasant.
A shame that other guests had NO manners whatsoever and made for a difficult night's rest. This is really a gamble and not the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank motherjanegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresboro
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2008

Ive got to say for 99 dollars this is one of the best rooms ive stayed inn. the rooms are great the staff was super the breakfast was very good. the only problem i had was the doors to the rooms you have to close hard and they are noisy. and people dont think about that at 5am. other wise i give it 4.5 stars. and id have no proble staying again or reckamending to anyone.

  • Liked — the staff and rooms
  • Disliked — loud doors
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank samw1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, OH
Level Contributor
129 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2008

Initially there was no one at the front desk, so I had to call out "hello" several times to check in. The clerk agreed we could use a walk-in discount coupon for a king room, smoking. After we called to cancel a reservation at another hotel, she said she only had a queen smoking left. Then we asked about a room with 2 queens at the same rate, and she said yes -- but changed the rate higher without asking us. We straightened out the rate with a different front desk clerk the next day. The room was very comfortable, so it was a good value with a very nice hot breakfast (eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles, tropical fruit mix, etc), but don't believe the advertising about heated indoor pool -- I couldn't use it because it was so cold! The other negative was a dirty carpet. A checkout I showed the clerk a baggie with my dirty slippers, so she made a note that the carpet really needs to be shampooed.

  • Liked — microwave & fridge
  • Disliked — poor service at check-in
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JanWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualitysuitespinevil, Webmaster at Quality Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Suites At Carolina Place Mall for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you found your room to be very comfortable and a good value, that is always nice to hear. I am also glad to know you enjoyed your breakfast.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is greatly appreciated. Upon receipt of your review the following actions were taken:

1) The registration system was looked into to find a way to make it easier for the staff to be sure what rooms are available.

2) Maintenance was contacted to make sure that the carpet in the room which was assigned to you was shampooed.

3) Maintenance was contacted about maintaining a comfortable temperature in the indoor heated pool.

4) The breakfast staff was notified about the nice compliment paid to them and the breakfasts they supply.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Suites At Carolina Place Mall. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2008

I guess if you put in a microwave and refrigerator and a sink you can call it a suite. It had a bed, the usual dresser with TV on it, a desk and a desk chair. No sofa, no armchair and a miniscule closet that you could barely get to with the nightstand blocking it. The room I had was with a queen bed. The room itself was very small, because the "hallway" to it had to be long enough to allow for the elevator shaft which it adjoined. I had made reservations in advance on the internet and specifically requested a room "away from the elevator and ice machine". Apparently, they do not read those comments. So, where do they put me, in the one room on the floor that actually adjoins the elevator shaft! The hotel was not even close to full, so there were other rooms. I'm sure since I was getting a discounted state employee rate, they felt they could throw me in the room that nobody else wanted. After lugging all my belongings to the room I just stayed there. Later that evening I find out that I have a flood light which glares into my window all night long. Again, I just rode it out since it is a major hassle to pack up your stuff and move to another room. The elevator smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke and the whole hotel is rather musty smelling. I was supposed to stay four nights, I checked out after one and moved to the Comfort Suites on the other side of Charlotte, much nicer and a smoke free hotel.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GWNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2007

On a recent trip to attend the NASCAR race at Lowe's Motor Speedway, we stayed at the Quality Suites hotel in Pineville, NC. The hotel is located at 9840 Pineville Matthews Rd., telephone 704-889-7095.

We had made prior reservations directly through the Quality Suites website and were given a nightly rate of $79 per night. We had a reservation for two rooms. Upon our arrival, when all other rooms in the area were booked, we were told that the rate for two of the three nights would be increased to $119 per night. We were subsequently charged the $119 rate on our credit card, without our approval. We have contacted the general manager, and after many attempts, were sent a letter stating that they would provide "50% discount off your next stay with us, subject to availability." We may never stay at that hotel again, getting no relief for their overcharge. In New York state, this tactic is known as bait and switch and is illegal. Since the hotel is unwilling to make an adjustment I will be protesting the charge through the credit card provider. I do not know what the legal implications of this type of activity would be in North Carolina, but I cannot imagine that this should be allowed.

Helpful?
Thank bhermansny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2007

The staff was incredibly friendly and even helped me carry my bags to my room. The breakfast had a lot of things to chose from, even the pickiest eater would find something enjoyable. The rooms were not 100% clean, but were better than many I have stayed in. Overall, it was a great experience and I would stay there again.

  • Liked — The friendly staff
  • Disliked — The cleanliness of the room
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank luckylady513248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 6 in Pineville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Pineville - Park Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 9840 Pineville & Matthews Rd, Pineville, NC 28134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Suites At Carolina Place Mall is ideally located with easy access from Interstate 77 and Interstate 485, and is less than four miles from Carowinds amusement park. This Pineville, NC hotel is also minutes from Bank of America Stadium, Charlotte Motor Speedway, Knights Stadium, Time Warner Cable Arena, the U.S. National Whitewater Center and the Charlotte Douglas International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pineville
Quality Hotel Pineville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing