We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better then most”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Kure Beach
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Better then most”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I booked this room on hotwire and was nervous when I saw it was a Quality Inn, however the reviews were not bad so we cheered up a bit. This is a three star hotel as in a AAA rating, and 3-4 star within that rating. The room was very clean, sheets were crisp, bathroom was spot on. the AC was very good, controlled by the guest and not the noisy under window, bed rattler. The TV was a 36 flat screen , however there were no HD stations that I could tell. the channel selection was not the best either. The room had a micro and a small refrigerator.

Breakfast was good, could have been excellent if the hotel hadn't been so busy and the bar person had been able to keep up with the eggs, bacon and coffee. It wasn't for lack of trying, he was just overwhelmed with people all at the same time.

I have stayed at several hotels in this area and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: our room was on the first floor and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ron57nie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaldAHalder, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, We take your feed back to heart, Sorry that our breakfast person was unable to keep up with the demand, we have looked at this problem and have add staff to the kitchen. We hope that the next time you are in the Charlotte area and need a room you will stay with us.
Thank You,
Ron Halder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    53
    26
    19
    10
See reviews for
70
28
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Bed was really comfortable. Air conditioning worked really well. Staff was nice and helpful. Rooms need updated. Didn't effect my rating. Everything was just average. We were in a non smoking room but cigarette smoke smell was reeking when coming off the elevator.

Room Tip: There is no outside space for any room so one is as good as another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Booked blind on Hotwire, we were disappointed to be put at this hotel when the 3star rating said Holiday Inns, Hilton Garden Inns and Double Trees...

We read the reviews, prepared ourselves, and concur with most as average, but not worth the $78 "cheap" rate we got. It IS smokey, no matter which floor or room, we were in 209 on a nonsmoking floor. It just permeates. The wallpaper was peeling, mildew in the shower, coffee pot was sour. The door didnt shut tight, and I wouldnt recommend walking on the carpet barefoot. We did remember to ask for the safe fee to be waived, however and they were good about it. No probs with customer service.

Missed the breakfast as we had a 7am flight. Also this hotel is NOT that close to the airport, and the airport is under construction, so you need plenty of time. The hotel is at least 15-20min away.

We would choose another hotel, and likely NOT use Hotwire again for this area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephNOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our stay started when I called Ron (manager) a week before our stay and asked if we could extend by a day at our current rate and he agreed. Upon arriving Frank (front desk) cheerfully welcomed us and quickly got us checked in. The room was clean, comfortable, and good size; beds were comfortable as well. We had a room with 1 king bed, microwave, fridge, small sink, and coffee maker There was a coffee table in the setting area that I would like to have removed; it was in the way for an area of this size. The breakfast was good and the staff was accommodating. We are in Charlotte a couple of times a year visiting family and will certainly stay here in the future. We booked through Choicehotels.com and got a good rate by booking 14 days in advance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlennIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaldAHalder, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you, for your comments we take all feedback to heart, we are currently working trying to find a product that eleimates smoke without a lasting smell of something else, we appricate your time and thank you for taking time to inform us, we hope you see you back soon.
Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
622 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Arrived at the hotel and the receptionist was very good. Lobby is large and breakfast area very adequate. Breakfast was almost perfect, except no cream cheese for bagels. Meats, and all the carbs and fruit you want. The hotel is both smoker and smoke free. Problem is smoke penetrated the hallways and until you could get to your smoke free room you had your lungs full of the smoke odor and it even attached to our clothes. They need to put in smoke eaters in the hallways or designated smokers to one floor, at the far end away from others. The room was clean and neat, except like most hotels the carpets need to be washed in the rooms. I do not go barefoot, but my better half does and she complained how dirty her feet were. Overall if they can fix these issues it would move up another notch. Pool was great as it was indoors and they kept it clean and neat. A film developed on the body, but I was informed by a friend that this is because of the type of water purification they used. It also made the steps slippery. But it was refreshing and a good place to hang out. . If you do not smoke ask for a room away from smokers rooms. Problem was that the smokers room was right at the elevator.

Room Tip: If you do not smoke ask for a room away from smokers rooms. Problem was that the smokers room was r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My family and I stayed in this hotel while waiting for our new apartment to be ready and we were extremely pleased. We got a double bed suite, for the five of us, and it was a great value for what we payed. The staff was friendly, there was enough space for all of us to do our own thing, the hotel was clean, and the breakfast was amazing. Of all of the hotels that we have frequented, and there are a lot, they have got to have the best maintained pool area; not to mention, it smelled better than any hotel that I have ever been in! Our family often takes mini-vacations over the weekend, and even though we live in a luxury apartment complex a few miles away, we will definitely be coming back here some time soon! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Savannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Having experienced a wide range of "quality" in Quality Suites, I was apprehensive when I saw that my selected hotel in Pineville was a member of this family. But almost everything about this property was better than I expected.

The room was nice, spacious, and well lighted, with high-quality linens, towels, and toiletries. Roomy, well-lighted bathroom had a good shower head and convex shower curtain.

Other amenities included microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker, all in perfect working order. Staff was great, especially Rhonda at the front desk, and a spill in the elevator was cleaned up before I could even report it.

Breakfast selection was good, although they were out of bacon when I chose to dine. Plenty of eggs, sausage, pastries, and fruits, though.

Overall, a very positive experience. I'd give this property a solid 3.5 stars.

Room Tip: They initially assigned me a smoking room, must request non-smoking if that's what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken_Dwight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 6 in Pineville
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
#3 of 9 in Fort Mill
144 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Carowinds
Best Western Carowinds
#2 of 9 in Fort Mill
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 9840 Pineville Matthews Rd, Pineville, NC 28134-7550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Suites At Carolina Place Mall is ideally located with easy access from Interstate 77 and Interstate 485, and is less than four miles from Carowinds amusement park. This Pineville, NC hotel is also minutes from Bank of America Stadium, Charlotte Motor Speedway, Knights Stadium, Time Warner Cable Arena, the U.S. National Whitewater Center and the Charlotte Douglas International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pineville
Quality Hotel Pineville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing