We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT LEAVE VALUABLES IN ROOM”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Pinehurst
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Our golf group visits Pinehurst, NC yearly and we stay with Comfort Inn and/or Spring Hill Suites, but this year our group booked with the Comfort Inn & Suites in Pinehurst and had several valuables as well as electronic devices stolen from our rooms.

We contacted hotel management, police and corporate, but have not received a response from the hotel itself or corporate, so our group will no longer stay with this hotel and would recommend that you seriously consider bringing your valuables with you if you decide to stay with this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not leave your valuables or any electronic devices within your room. Our golf group was victimiz...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank MMKellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 83 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

I have a group of golfers who travel to Pinehurst every president's Day weekend along with a couple of our wives (non-golfers). We always stay at the Comfort Inn. The staff is excellent and very helpfin recommending new place to eat or entertain us. The daily complimentary breakfast can't be beat, I would recomment this for anyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colts_fans_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel is perfect for the boys or a non romantic get a way for golf. It was clean enough, just remember that if you drop something by the head board you will find that it is not the cleanest. Perhaps they should do a deep clean of each room once or twice a year. The hotel was not crowded and they did not have a room with a king sized bed. This hotel caters to golfers that are there to golf and not looking for the fancy experience. It more than worked for my husband and I and our three rounds of golf. It is conveniently located to all courses, old town Pinehurst, and a bar. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeidiAnnDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

OK, it's not four-star, but for most folks on a golf trip to Pinhurst, this fills the bill--and hi\ot breakfast is included. Rooms are reasonably well appointed and always clean and comfortable, but they are a little noisy--you can hear people moving about in the hall and in adjoining rooms, but otherwise, it's a good place to stay and very conveniently located in the center of the Pinehurst, Southern Pines, West End triangle, right on highway 15-501 and just down the road from the mall, shopping centers and multiple restaurants.

Room Tip: I'm not sure that any rooms are better than others, but upstairs might be a little quieter and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltw52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed in a double queen renovated room. The bed, desk, chairs appeared to be recently renovated and very nice. The bathroom was also very clean-tub, tiles, floor all clean. Shower head was a little small, but the water pressure was good. It was very good value. The breakfast was satisfactory, very standard. The only problem I had was i could not get a wifi connection in the room. The staff tried to assist me, but it did not work. I had to go to the PC in the lobby, which was very slow. All in all, very clean, comfortable and quiet place to stay. There are restaurants next door and an Olive Garden and frozen yogurt place a few blocks away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Researchalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I visited two events at the Pinehurst Resort Wine Festival on Sunday, September 2nd but decided not to pay the high price of overnight accommodations at Pinehurst this year. Nor did I want to drive (an hour or more) back to Fayetteville after having quite a bit of wine so I stayed 2-3 miles away at the Comfort Inn on US 15/US 501. I had a convenient room on the ground floor that was pretty basic but with a refrigerator. At the senior rate I paid less than $90 including tax. The breakfast was also rather basic--a selection of pastries and cold cereals, apples, fruit juice, I think a waffle maker, but the bacon wasn't very good and there were no fresh sliced fruits such as cantaloupe, pineapple, etc. I would consider staying here again in similar circumstances. The hotel is perhaps a bit nicer than the average Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We have stayed here in the past and will stay here in the future. The rooms are spacious and clean and I can never find anything negative to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachgoers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinehurst
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#3 of 12 in Southern Pines
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Pinehurst Inn
Best Western Pinehurst Inn
#2 of 12 in Southern Pines
246 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 9801 US Highway 15 501, Pinehurst, NC 28374-7621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pinehurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Pinehurst
Price Range: $76 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pinehurst
Pinehurst Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing