We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Pinehurst
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is okay for the area and price. The rooms are clean, but need more TV channels and the bathrooms need to be upgraded. I did appreciate the space and the amenities in the room. The breakfast is the typical complimentary options. I don't eat pork so I skipped the sausage and the eggs as I prefer fresh cooked to order food, not eggs from a box. They do offer cereal, muffins, yogurt & coffee. Again, it's decent for the area. There is a plaza across the street and more food places to eat down the street. Make sure you get your room cleaned early! I wanted to sleep late as I got in late and I was told that housekeeping doesn't stay at the hotel. They leave about 1-2 pm and wouldn't return until the next day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glamtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    63
    28
    7
    10
See reviews for
40
36
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with a group to get in some golf. Hotel was clean, service was fine, the breakfast bar was good, not great...but it is very conveient when with a golf group. The pool area was nice, rubber feeling floor around pool and hot tub was pretty neat. Would recommend stay here, for location and value.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mikerj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I was very pleased with the springhill suites in pinehurst, nc. As with all other Marriott hotels they didn't disappoint me. The room was clean and included a fridge and microwave. The complimentary breakfast was very good as well. We had a small issue with our toilet and they were up to fix it in 5 min. This was another excellent stay at a Marriott hotel. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tasha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
142 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The staff at SpringHill Suites offers a warm welcome every time I visit the area. The rooms are clean, quiet, and comfortable, and, when something is not just right, they make it right. This is THE golfing region of NC, so you may feel out numbers if you do not play, but the hotel is located in a convenient location for shopping and business. Also, they offer a nice breakfast and the lady who organizes it is so nice!

Room Tip: Everyone room I have stayed in over the past seven years is comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NCJim397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We wanted to spend a few day in Pinehurst to play some golf, sightsee, do wine tasting and shopping. All of that went fine, however the hotel experience was different. Many of the features of the remodeled facility were nice, but such quirky things as 1. no dresser drawers in the room, 2. no paper towels in kitchenette, 3. liner hanging beside the trash can-(not in it,) 4.weak an inconsistent wi-fi reception and 5. inattentive and unconcerned front desk staff. Being retired, we do a fair amount of travelling, so the unusual features are immediately noticable. They are not game breakers, but annoyances that makes one want to look for another spot upon returning the the Sandhills of NC.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck_Barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zebulon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

In for business started off bad nobody at front desk had to walk around to find somone to check and then they couldn't find my reservation. They had plenty of rooms no problem they were sorry. Been several years since I stayed and has been updated. Putting green nice touch close to all pkaces to eat and all the golf u can ever dream of.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalton4unc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip. The staff was friendly. Check-in and check-out were quick and hassle-free. The room was clean and quiet, though the decoration was a bit sparse.

Rather than put the liner into the wastebaskets in the room, each day they simply hung a new liner on the side of the waste basket, which was a bit annoying. The water pressure was also very low in the shower, which meant it took a very long time simply to get the shampoo out of my hair.

The breakfast was a typical hotel breakfast with scrambled-eggs, sausages, cereal, yogurt, and toast.

The front-desk staff was friendly and happily agreed to ship me something that I left in my room.

Overall, the hotel is average. It offers the basics. I would stay there again for business, but probably not for pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonnieandPolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinehurst
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#2 of 12 in Southern Pines
138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Pinehurst
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Southern Pines Aberdeen
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines

Property: SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
Address: 10024 US Highway 15/501, Pinehurst, NC 28374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pinehurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Pinehurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Pinehurst Hotel Pinehurst
Pinehurst Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing