We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Table On The Green

Table On The Green
Ranked #31 of 51 Restaurants in Pinehurst
Cuisines: American, Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
greensboro nc
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The food and service is consistently excellent. My wife and I travel to the sandhills often and try to make Table On The Green a regular stop. Price is very reasonable and the staff go out of there way to satisfy. Try the lobster tails!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jburns004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not Up To Previous Standards”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Since reviewing this restaurant before, and giving it high marks, we returned with relatives for dinner. Three of us had Thai food which was only average, at best. The other entree from the regular menu was excellent. Not sure if we hit them on a bad night, but we ween't satisfied.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinehurst067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai and American Food”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We hadn't been here in 5-6 years but after our experience last evening we'll be back - and soon. Our friendly and attentive server Jake explained the specials and brought a basket of fresh, warm rolls. My wife ordered the twin lobster tails off the specials list (can you believe ?? - $22.00) and I had the roasted duck curry ($19.95) from the Thai menu. The lobster was excellent and the curry was outstanding - a generous portion of crispy duck with just the right amount of kick in a delicious sauce. The tab (before tip) with a nice bottle of Pinot Grigio was only $64.00. Excellent food, great service, and the best value in Pinehurst.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinehurst067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great food. Quiet / pretty location”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Had dinner here. Restaurant is located inside the Midland Golf Club. They offer both Thai and american menu items. I had the Thai duck curry and it was excellent. Service was good. Decor could probably stand to be updated but it was still clean and nice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

One of the great lunch spots in the Pinehurst area. Been here a couple of times and the food and service is always great.
You can choose between American or Thai menu both are great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table On The Green also viewed

 
Southern Pines, NC
Southern Pines, NC
 

Been to Table On The Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing