We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorites”

Elliott's on Linden
Reserve with OpenTable
Elliott's on Linden is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 50 Restaurants in Pinehurst
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: HWY 5
Description: Elliotts On Linden is a fine yet casual dining restaurant with a gourmet, farm to table philosophy. Perfect for romantic evenings, special occasions, and business meetings, Elliotts provides a relaxing yet elegant atmosphere. The casual side of Elliotts, The Roost, offers a full bar and dining menu. We're a favorite among the locals. Come check us out.
Pinehurst, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Food is extremely creative. Always fresh. Always beautifully presented. If an old favorite isn't on the menu, you may ask for it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    54
    27
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern Pines, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“expensive but excellent food”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Tables a bit too close to one another. Service was attentive and friendly/courteous. Drinks are original so as dishes, both excellent. It was very pricy but I thought it was worth for our special occasion. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Sara351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sandhills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food - creative and superb. Service - good.”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I decided to have another meal at this restaurant since the chef wrote a while back asking me to give them another chance. Came here for lunch, a little informal, and it was open seating then. Went for the artisanal winter prix fixe lunch (Emilia-Romano, Italy). I must say that I was impressed with each course, especially the risotto appetizer Service was good and almost attentive, still needs some work unless you are a regular, who gets way more attention (unfortunately a bit too obvious). I will be back for sure (maybe I'll have a different server next time). Love the farm to table concept as well as their creative NC Farmers and Dining series.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Grazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Salads were great but entrees were not”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Elliotts was recommended. Salads and drinks were great. Entrees not good. Meat overdone, flavors overwhelming and too salty. Love the dining rooms atmospheres that opens to cooking store and gallery.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxing lunch”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Went for the Artisanal Winter lunch, a 3 course Prix fixe promotion they are running through March. All 3 courses were excellent and served in a relaxed manner (don't try this if you are in a hurry). We heard a lot of good comments on other lunch items from the tables around us (and everything looked good). Stayed for a cooking demonstration in their retail store which was interesting and also very tasty. Would recommend and return.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ncgsotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elliott's on Linden also viewed

 

Been to Elliott's on Linden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing