We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice walk”

Sandhills Horticultural Gardens
Ranked #2 of 20 things to do in Pinehurst
Attraction details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice walk”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a great place to stop and smell the flowers. It's a nice, peaceful stroll. A perfect place to take family photos.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ljcablan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    16
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Peaceful and refreshing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Live 10 minutes away. should go more often. Always delighted no matter the time of year. Great place for a picnic. Easy walk. Lots to learn.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
2 reviews
“You have to go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Gorgeous! What a wonderful getaway right at home! We try to go every season so we can soak in all the goodness. And the fact that it's a student learning center is even better.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, NC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A must see for the nature lover or gardener”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stroll through these beautiful gardens at least once a year as a local. One thing I love is that it never seems over crowed or too busy. There is a definite sense of peace and tranquility which is hard to find even at a park these days. The gardens are divided into several different sections such as vegetable/fruit garden, manicured English garden, rose garden, etc. Lots of great photo ops and even some romantic spots for a kiss if you are with the one you love.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank NCLexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous any time of the year....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

....of course best of all in Spring. This is a fantastic place to walk. There are beautiful sculptures tucked in here and there. Each area is well marked and the are several places to stop, rest, take pictures and soak in the beauty. Because we live nearby, we visit regularly and always take visitors, most of whom request 2nd or 3rd trip. It is peaceful, beautiful and interesting. A good break from the real world.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Perky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandhills Horticultural Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Sandhills Horticultural Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing