We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesomest Place in the Town of Pinehurst”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pinehurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The staff and hotel is awesome. The courtesy and service is wonderful. The breakfast is great and tasty. Rooms are comfortable and clean. I love this place. The only place I will stay at in Pinehurst. And I have been a guest at the Resorts both, Pinehurst and Pineneedles. Homewood Suites, would be my first choice.... Always.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jacky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Thank you for the review!

We're happy to hear your stay with us was excellent, as usual. We're very proud of our attentive staff and we're always enthused when with our return guests; it lets us know we're doing something right with everything we provide for them.

We hope to have you back with us again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 696 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

A great place to base your stay in Pinehurst. Wonderful staff and very helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Worth deciding to stay here over Pinehurst resort. Only a 3-4 minute ride into the Village.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Thanks for your review!

Guests love our spacious rooms that we offer here; having the bedroom seperate from the living room/kitchenette offers our guests a more homey feel so they feel less confined during their stay. When you factor in the complimentary breakfast and dinners on the weekdays, it's easy to see why we're currently #1 on Trip Advisor.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Great facility, accomodations and services. Complementary Breakfast was anticipated, but evening meal was also provided with schedule of what was being served. Great staff and very clean facility. First experience w Homewood Suites, althought long time Hilton franchise patron. Will be looking for more Homewood Suites to stay, if they all like this one! A#1 facility at GREAT VALUE!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for the review!

We're glad that your first impression of the Homewood Brand was a great one. Our dinner is a standard of the Homewood Brand, but we do our best to make it above and beyond what those standards are.

We hope to have you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The staff and accommodations were wonderful. I didn't have to fend for myself in an unfamiliar place because they provided meals. The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were the most comfortable I've ever slept in away from home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sunny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thanks for the review!

We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and got a chance to enjoy our evening meals during your stay. Often, guest find the convience of not having to travel for a meal one of the best parts of staying with our property and will often stay here just for that specific reason. It seems, though, you also enjoyed our comfortable rooms as well during it, so now there are more reasons for you to come back and stay with us when your travels lead you back here.

We look forward to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Homewood Suites continues to impress us with their quality of service. Their complimentary meals far surpass any competition. Management is always attentive to their guests. The rooms are quiet and spacious.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank EnjoytheDay0015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thanks for the review!

It's good to hear your standards and expectations of our property are always met with your every visit. We strive for excellence with every guest, which is why we're #1 on TripAdvisor right now for the area.

We hope to see you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Customer service exceptional. Wonderful staff and accommodations. Centrally located to golf amenities and Pinehurst and Southern Pines activities. The service, meals and staff are exemplary. We use this for guest frequently and have never been disappointed. Great community partner with local non-profits, Habitat for Humanity especially.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank ecox2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for the review!

I'm very proud of the work we do for the community and for many local charities around our area. Our success here at the hotel allows us to give back to those charities, allowing us to send our staff over to such altruistic entities such as Habitat for Humanity to volenteer our time and money to ensure good men and women have a roof over their heads.

We hope to see you guys again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed in hotel for a few days in advance of relocating to the Pinehurst area. We arrived around lunchtime and found room ready. Lobby is very spacious and has ample sitting area as well as a bar that was open every night. Upon entering room, (had king bedroom) we arrived to an updated suite in excellent condition and very clean! Bedroom is separated from the living area with TVs in both areas too! Free wifi worked well. Breakfast was standard hot breakfast with eggs, meat, and biscuits/gravy. Dinner provided on weeknights was also very nice… we had pot roast one night and sausage the next. Overall great hotel and would return if in Pinehurst area again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thanks for the review!

We're glad we did our small part to help your transition into the area as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The dinners we provide on the weekdays does not only help with food costs, but allow a sense of ease when traveling with children.

We hope your move was successful and we hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinehurst
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Pinehurst
83 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#3 of 12 in Southern Pines
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
4 mi away
Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines
4.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Southern Pines Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)

Address: 250 Central Park Ave, Pinehurst, NC 28374-8803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pinehurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pinehurst
Price Range: $99 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst) 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxurious Pinehurst hotel located on NC 211 & Highway 5, within the upscale retail development of Olmsted Village. The newly renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton® Olmsted Village hotel is conveniently situated one mile from the rich history and tradition of golf courses designed by Donald Ross, Rees Jones, Arnold Palmer, and Jack Nicklaus, making these Pinehurst, North Carolina accommodations ideal for anyone traveling to the area for business or pleasure. Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home reception featuring a light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Olmsted Village (Near Pinehurst) Hotel Pinehurst
Homewood Suites Pinehurst
Hilton Pinehurst
Homewood Pinehurst
Pinehurst Homewood Suites
Pinehurst Hilton
Homewood Suites Olmsted Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing