We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ejoyed the 2 bedroom/2 bath suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pinehurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Excellent hote in Pinehurst, NC. Enjoyed everything about the stay. Traveling with another couple and chose due to 2 bedroom/2 bath suite. Great location close to Pinehurst Village and other activities in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thanks for your review!

Glad you to hear you enjoyed our 2 Queen/2 Bedroom. Most guests with large groups prefer that type, keeping everyone together and allowing for a small commons in the center for our guests to enjoy. We're very happy with our location here, outside of the main Pinehurst area, but not so far as to make things inconvient for our guests who travel here with buisness.

We hope to see you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 708 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed at in a while. It also had the best food and the nicest staff i have dealt with. This hotel had breakfast and managers reception at night. Very very nice place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Bobbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for the review!

The title of the review says it all! We're happy to be the hotel that sets the standard for your future stays in other establishments. All of our employees take great pride in the work they do here to ensure that our guests have a quality stay here every time!

We look forward to having you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I was very pleased with my accommodations and the staff was very cordial. I was also impressed with the amenities. I always notice the common areas and rest rooms. I found all of the properties and facilities clean. I will definitely stay in Homewood properties in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rodney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thanks for the review!

We're glad you enjoyed our hotel during your stay. We take great pride in the work we do here at our hotel and do our best to ensure that our guests enjoy a clean, comfortable room and lounge area every time!

We look forward to having you back with us the next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Loved it here... clean, spacious suites, great service. Staff everywhere was friendly, has lovely amenities and nice lobby, business center, quiet and professional. I'll be there whenever I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jeanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for your review!

We're glad you and your own enjoyed our accomidations during your last trip. We take great pride in everything we provide here, from our friendly staff, to our comfortable rooms, to our warm breakfast every morning.

We look forward to having you back with us the next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We have stayed at this Homewood Suites twice. The first time we stayed in a room with a fireplace and the second time without. The suite with a fireplace was less worn and in overall better condition with a more fully-equipped kitchen. However, both suites were clean and quiet. The staff here are excellent and professional. The complimentary breakfast is above-average with breakfast meats and a wide assortment of choices. The location is ideal for quiet and is near several good restaurants such as Nina's. The hotel accepts pets with a modest pet fee.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elinorelisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thanks for the review!

We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Your prefrence seems to be our King Deluxe suites, and many people love that suite simply because of that fire place; a handy thing to enjoy during the cold fall/winter days. Be sure, the next time you stay with us, to put in a request for that peticular room type and we'll be sure to switch you over to one if one is available for a small fee.

We look forward to having you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed here during a group golf outing to Pinehurst - it was the perfect place. The location was very convenient to the resort, the suites were perfect, and the lodging rate was great! Our whole group enjoyed gathering for the Managers Reception in the evening and then all hanging out in one of our suites. It was a fun trip made even more enjoyable at Homewood Suites

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thanks for your review!

We're very happy to hear that your group enjoyed their stay. We try to be accomidating as possible while still keeping our rates competitive. We hear people rave about our manager's reception and it's good to hear that you and your companions got to enjoy our complimentary meals.

We look forward to having you all back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was out first time stay at a Homewood Suites. What a pleasant surprise. Not only do you get free breakfast but if you are staying during the week they give you a free dinner, w/complimentary wine & beer. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very welcoming, pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. Definitely would stay at this hotel again and will probably look into other Homewood Suites in other places we visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thanks for the review!

One of that many features our guests love is how well we feed them during the weeknights, not to mention the convience of having our own in-house bar every night and our great breakfast every morning.

We're glad to hear we've made you a Homewood person from your experience here and we look forward to having you back, either with us, or one of our many sister properities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinehurst
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Pinehurst
84 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#3 of 12 in Southern Pines
153 reviews
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
4.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Southern Pines Aberdeen
4 mi away
Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)

Address: 250 Central Park Ave, Pinehurst, NC 28374-8803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pinehurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pinehurst
Price Range: $103 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst) 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxurious Pinehurst hotel located on NC 211 & Highway 5, within the upscale retail development of Olmsted Village. The newly renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton® Olmsted Village hotel is conveniently situated one mile from the rich history and tradition of golf courses designed by Donald Ross, Rees Jones, Arnold Palmer, and Jack Nicklaus, making these Pinehurst, North Carolina accommodations ideal for anyone traveling to the area for business or pleasure. Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home reception featuring a light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Olmsted Village (Near Pinehurst) Hotel Pinehurst
Homewood Suites Pinehurst
Hilton Pinehurst
Homewood Pinehurst
Pinehurst Homewood Suites
Pinehurst Hilton
Homewood Suites Olmsted Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing