We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Great Accomodation and Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pinehurst
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
186 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Accomodation and Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Visited Pinehurst and was looking for a hotel close to all golf, restaurants and was easy on the wallet.
Mission Accomplished!
The hotel was centrally located and the rooms were very nice.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for the review!

We're proud of what we offer and reviews such as yours help summarize everything so easily. From our dinner Monday-Thursday evenings, to our breakfast every morning, and even our in-house bar, we do our best to keep you comfortable here at a competitive rate.

We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    112
    19
    9
    3
See reviews for
203
95
31
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean hotel near the Pinehurst Golf Club. Great prices, includes breakfast in the lobby, good food, quiet, no road noise. Great beds to sleep in. The Pinehurst #2 is not very far away, making this a great alternative to staying at the Old Carolina.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, the hotel sits off the main highway in a quite secluded area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for the review!

We're glad you enjoyed your stay on this trip down to the area. One of the many appeals is our distance away from the buisness of the area, yet the convience of the area we are in does not eliminate services you may want, like restaraunts or a grocery store.

We look forward to having you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Thank you for a relaxing weekend. The room was the size of an apartment and the staff was wonderful. I will return. The kitchen was nice to have especially with the Lowes food store right around the corner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thanks for the review!

We take great pride in our excellent staff; we certainly do our best to ensure we have quality customer service for our guests. Not to mention the convience of our area, far enough not to worry about the hassle of the area, but still close enough where it's not inconvient to travel.

We look forward to having you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown,MD, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

When in town I will always stay here. Great value & quality with all the amenities. The hotel is central to Pinehurst Village and easy to get everywhere. The staff was very friendly & helpful. I would strongly recommend staying here if rooms are available.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thanks for the review!

We're very happy you enjoyed yourself at our hotel. Hopefully you also got to utilize our free shuttle service that we offer here to get to your destinations within the area. We do our best to make your stay as comfortable and convient as possible.

We hope to see you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pgh
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

so clean and inviting. the bed was so soft and comfortable, cushy and had a great night sleep. very impressed with the accommodation's and when in the area will definitely return. No problems checking in or out and the night manager was so kind and descriptive of everything we needed to know about our stay. very impressed and will always look for Hiltons to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank tlcgrooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for the review!

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in what we offer here at our hotel and ensure that our guests know our amenities; it helps make their stay as enjoyable as possible.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a great stay at this property. When you throw in the evening reception meal, hot breakfast and 2 room suite, this becomes an exceptional value. The staff there is great. If you stay here, make sure to introduce yourself to the night manager, Horace Hall. He is a great guy and really took care us. We'll definitely stay here again next time in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawgzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for the review!

We're glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and appricate all the wonderful amentities we prove here at the hotel. Horace (aka Sonny) is a excellent addition to our staff here and we're glad to have him on. I know he appricates the shout out; he works very hard to ensure our guests have a enjoyable time while they stay here.

We look forward to having you stay with us once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights and had almost no problems. The food is awesome. The area is beautiful (ask for a room on the back for a wonderful view). My only issue is the housekeeping was less than friendly and skimps on their cleaning of your room. The front desk was friendly and helpful. Do not stay on some of the 400 number rooms on the west side. They are former smoking rooms and still had a distinct smoke odor. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cardsfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for providing detailed feedback on your recent stay. We strive to make sure each guest has a great stay and as I can see we missed the mark on this. I want to personally apologize for the confusion upon check in and for the mix up with the baskets. I have taken this to my team and spoke in details on how we could have better handled this situation. Again, I apologize for the confusion and greatly appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinehurst
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Pinehurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#3 of 12 in Southern Pines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
4.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Southern Pines Aberdeen
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
Address: 250 Central Park Avenue, Pinehurst, NC 28374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pinehurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pinehurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst) 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxurious Pinehurst hotel located on NC 211 & Highway 5, within the upscale retail development of Olmsted Village. The newly renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton® Olmsted Village hotel is conveniently situated one mile from the rich history and tradition of golf courses designed by Donald Ross, Rees Jones, Arnold Palmer, and Jack Nicklaus, making these Pinehurst, North Carolina accommodations ideal for anyone traveling to the area for business or pleasure. Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home reception featuring a light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Olmsted Village (Near Pinehurst) Hotel Pinehurst
Homewood Suites Pinehurst
Hilton Pinehurst
Homewood Pinehurst
Pinehurst Hilton
Pinehurst Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Olmsted Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing