We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to Stay in Pinehurst”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pinehurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This property is well kept and worth the price. You'll enjoy the staff. although the breakfast and manager meals are basic, they are well prepared. I have stay here several times and will return every time I return to the golf capital of the universe!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank sink-me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Great to see that you have found a home while you are in the Pinehurst area. We strive to offer a great value to our guest with the complimentary breakfast and evening reception. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town to sink a few!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 687 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel had a great lobby. Even though Homewood suites doesn't have a restaurant I loved that there was a bar in the lobby. We were able to relax with a cocktail before or after dinner and the lobby was beautiful and spacious.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for your response! We're very glad that you found our bar to be an enjoyable experience. We're a rare breed amoung the Homewood Suites for having a bar inside of our hotel, not to mention our free comlimentary beer and wine during our Manager's Reception on the weekdays.

We hope you come back soon and enjoy it once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Completely satisfied with all services and food. Greeted as valued customer and all requests were handled in a timely manner. The late day greeters food and drink were very good. All offerings of the hotel I experienced were as expected and handled with care, concern, and satisfaction.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lewis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

At the Homewood Suites Pinehurst, we greatly appreciate our guest and look forward to seeing them each stay. It is great to see you enjoyed our evening reception and took advantage of this amenity. Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

When in the Pinehurst, NC area, do not hesitate at all to stay at this facility. It is really amazing. The suite was spacious and clean. Even though we didn't use the pool or exercise room, they were both inviting. And the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review and for the great feedback. With our property being all suites we have many spacious options for our guest. We will pass along this review to our staff and look forward to seeing you back in the Sandhills soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is the perfect hotel for a golf trip to Pinehurst. The hotel amenities and staff are excellent. Our favorite aspect of the hotel was the location. It's minutes from everything and there is a grocery store, drug store, and restaurants within a 2-5 minute walk. The only small minus was that the beds were too soft and all of our backs were a little stiff in the mornings. Otherwise a near perfect experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Just minutes away from many local restaurants and a large shopping center you will find almost anything you should need within walking distance. We look forward to sharing this with our staff and future golfers. Thank you for the great review and hope to see you back for another round of golf soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel, and it met every expectation. The room was clean and well kept, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast is great (for what it is), and the bar area is great for relaxing after a long day.

We took our small dog along, and they were very accommodating for it as well.

Would stay here again, and recommend to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 372CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive review. The hotel staff strives to provide a clean and friendly environment for each guest, even the furry ones. Great to see you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and took advantage of the full service bar. Please come visit with us again next time you are in the Pinehurst area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

While this is a very nice hotel, I did not like that the staff announced my room number out loud in the lobby in front of several other guests. I am a single woman traveling alone and I found this action made me uncomfortable. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinehurst
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Pinehurst
83 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#3 of 12 in Southern Pines
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines
4.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Southern Pines Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)

Address: 250 Central Park Ave, Pinehurst, NC 28374-8803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pinehurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pinehurst
Price Range: $99 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst) 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxurious Pinehurst hotel located on NC 211 & Highway 5, within the upscale retail development of Olmsted Village. The newly renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton® Olmsted Village hotel is conveniently situated one mile from the rich history and tradition of golf courses designed by Donald Ross, Rees Jones, Arnold Palmer, and Jack Nicklaus, making these Pinehurst, North Carolina accommodations ideal for anyone traveling to the area for business or pleasure. Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home reception featuring a light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Olmsted Village (Near Pinehurst) Hotel Pinehurst
Homewood Suites Pinehurst
Hilton Pinehurst
Homewood Pinehurst
Pinehurst Homewood Suites
Pinehurst Hilton
Homewood Suites Olmsted Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing