We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pinehurst
Certificate of Excellence
Forest, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I came down for a bike race and waited til the last minute to book a hotel and the process went smoothly. The hotel was perfectly clean. The front desk staff was very friendly. The suite was very nice - plenty of room, quiet and comfortable.
I don't take elevators, so I always take the stairs. They were bright, clean, and felt safe. The Complimentary breakfast had a great variety of foods, plenty of seating and had that 'home' feeling. Hotel is easy to find and is in a great location - only about 15 minutes from Southern Pines.

The hotel is smoke free which I like, due to allergies. However, they did have a covered back porch where people could sit outside and smoke.

I would highly recommend this hotel and plan on staying here again.





My only complaint is I wish I would have arrived and checked in sooner so I could have enjoyed the suite more and all the hotel had to offer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this review, May 28, 2013
It is wonderful to see that your booking process went smoothly even at the last minute. We pride ourselves on offering a clean and spacious suite for each of our guest. Our centrally located property is easy to find and is near many local shopping areas. Thank you for your great review and hope your race was a success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    117
    24
    11
    4
See reviews for
218
112
32
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cromwell, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Homewood Suites in Omstead Village offered above and beyond the usual hotel accommodations. It was .9 miles from Pinehurst center, it had amenities within walking distance including restaurants, grocery store, pharmacy and dry cleaners. They had a nice hot breakfast every morning as well as evening meals Monday through Thursday. Rooms were large and well appointed. Worth the money!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for seeing the value of the Homewood Suites Pinehurst for its spacious suites, complimentary amenities and wonderful location. Great to see you found the value in our property and we hope to see you in the area again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend of golf. The queen suite was very spacious and comfortable. The morning breakfast buffet was good and had the usual selections. Nice to have a mini bar area near the lobby for a nightcap. Not much contact with the staff, but when we did it was pleasant. Close to all the amenities of Pinehurst. Always our first choice.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgolfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. Great to see you found our suites comfortable and spacious. The bar is open nightly from 5 PM to 10 PM and offers a full selection of beer, wine and spirits. Just 1 mile from Pinehurst Village keeps you close to all the restaurants, shops and golf courses in the area. We are honored to be your first choice in the Pinehurst area and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Outstanding! From the ease of checking-in, professional and curtious staff, to the overall experience. Totally Enjoyed it and would recommend to all. I have stayed in countless hotels around the nation - this was by far one of the best I've had the pleasure of visiting. The check in was so seemless, from walking in the lobby front door to my room was less than five minutes. Granted I did have reservations, however I've spent more than 15-20 minutes at other hotels just going through the checking in process. The Cleaning staff was ver curtious, always asked if there was anything we needed. Always greeted by the hotel lobby staff, "Good morning, How are you?", all with a friendly smile and a geniune concern about how we were doing. Hats off to the Staff, please pass on their great efforts were noticed and appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this review, May 28, 2013
After a long day the last thing you want to do is sit in a long line to check in. It is wonderful to hear about your seamless check in process. Our staff enjoys interacting with the guest and assuring they have a great stay. We will pass along this review to the staff. Thank you for taking the time to complete this detailed review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

When we come to visit family in Pinehurst we stay at this hotel. The rooms are large and very clean, and the staff is wonderful. We haven't needed to ask for much - but when we do, the front desk and housekeeping teams are quick to respond and very friendly.

The breakfasts are good and quick - that makes a big difference when traveling with kids. There is sometimes a dinner on Thursdays, and the bar is a nice place to sit down for a beer and watch some TV with friends.

There is an outdoor pool that is small but good enough for the kids to relax a little.

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle of the building are more convenient to elevators and the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainSteveG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We pride ourselves on being the option for families visiting the area. With multiple types of suites, we can find options for all sizes of families. We are happy to see that when you have requested service that the hotel staff was responsive and friendly, I will pass this along to our staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to visit your family in Pinehurst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Meadow, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel was perfect in every way--comfort, location, amenities. It was easy to find and exceeded our expectations. Evening reception helped us to relax in comfortable surroundings after a long day on the road! The breakfast included everything that we thought should be made available and even more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank LouiseA619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites in Pinehurst. Great to see you were able to enjoy our complimentary dinner and breakfast. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

A recent trip to Pinehurst for 2 days of golf lessons provided me the opportunity for a first-time stay at a Homewood Suites. The property was impressive looking upon arrival and continued to impress once inside. With a fire place and the only bar in the Homewood Suites fleet of hotels, the lobby area was inviting. The very friendly staff continued the positive vibe, and I soon discoverd the small convience store area near the front desk. Add in the full hot breakfast, which was above average, complimentary dinners on weekday evenings (with beer and wine), I was one happy golfer.

The rooms were also top notch, with a separate bedroom area, huge bathroom/shower area, and flat screen TVs (they are in the process of upgrading to HD). The bed was comfortable, and the linens were great with some of the softest and largest towels I have experienced in a mid-range hotel. The room was quiet, the HVAC system worked well, and the kitchen area was all anyone could wish for. And everything was very clean.

This property was recently renovated, and overall almost everything was in great shape. The only negative I will mention was the pool area, which was not in use in late-March, appeared to need some masonary work and painting around the hot tub. Also, I was somewhat dissapointed that the small putting green was not real grass, even though I did not use it due to time constraints. These issues did not keep me from rating this property as high as I could. And at the price point in this very exclusive golfing mecca, I would classify this property as a first-class bargain. And the hotel is pet -friendly, which is a positive for me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuleHead2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Great to see you enjoyed your time here in Pinehurst. Looks like you were able to take full advantage of the area and two days of golf lessons. Thank you for the detailed review and we are glad to see you enjoyed the property. I think you hit the nail on the head when you said “first class bargain". Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again for some world class golf.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinehurst
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Pinehurst
79 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#2 of 12 in Southern Pines
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
4.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Southern Pines Aberdeen
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
Address: 250 Central Park Ave, Pinehurst, NC 28374-8803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pinehurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pinehurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst) 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxurious Pinehurst hotel located on NC 211 & Highway 5, within the upscale retail development of Olmsted Village. The newly renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton® Olmsted Village hotel is conveniently situated one mile from the rich history and tradition of golf courses designed by Donald Ross, Rees Jones, Arnold Palmer, and Jack Nicklaus, making these Pinehurst, North Carolina accommodations ideal for anyone traveling to the area for business or pleasure. Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home reception featuring a light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Olmsted Village (Near Pinehurst) Hotel Pinehurst
Homewood Suites Pinehurst
Hilton Pinehurst
Homewood Pinehurst
Pinehurst Homewood Suites
Pinehurst Hilton
Homewood Suites Olmsted Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing