We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent renovation is fantastic”

Pinehurst Course Number 2
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Pinehurst
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Stretching 7,020 yards at Par 72, this championship golf course is very green and relatively flat, with tall pines on every hole.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
254 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Recent renovation is fantastic”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I've played this course for almost 25 years. The recent renovation has drastically improved the look and playability of the course. Easily one of the best courses I've ever played.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank skline2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    32
    8
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just like the pros”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Historical significance , tee boxes were not clearly marked from one hole to the next and score cards did not have a map on the back

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank eda123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best golf course”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband played this course along with 2 others and had a lot of respect for it! He said it was hard but enjoyed the round. He had a caddy with him so that was very nice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Myrna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great course and in perfect shape”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Get a caddie they will make it a great experience.. The course is very difficult so make sure you play from the correct tees. The greens are heavily sloped and very quick.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Friday13th_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bucket list”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

One of my favorite courses obviously challenging and expensive but a blast. I have played it a number of times and would come back and play it any time I have a chance. You don't need a caddy if you remember not to chip onto the greens.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank bonnie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinehurst Course Number 2 also viewed

 

Been to Pinehurst Course Number 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing