We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shuckers Has Some Good Things”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Shuckers - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Shuckers
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Augusta GA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Shuckers Has Some Good Things”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Nice atmosphere, good drinks and meal are OK. I am use to fresh fish and they did not have it.
Sorry, nice place but fish was not what I had just had in Florida.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stod33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Monday date night with my bride”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I had a rare night out and had been wanting to eat at Shuckers for a while. The restaurant was not crowded at all and our waitress was friendly and helpful. We shared an appetizer of honey chipotle shrimp. It was tasty and plentiful. My wife had the crab cakes and I had shrimp and grits. The crab cakes were a little salty, but loaded with crab meat. My shrimp and grits were very good. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicioso”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Great place, food , & people. It can be a bit expensive though. They have awesome hushpuppies & calamari.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatdme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvona, PA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We wanted to try a local place and chose Shuckers. Food was very good, as was the service. They have a very nice outdoor porch that was great in the nice weather. Overall, I would recommend it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Holesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good seafood at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We are regulars because we get excellent value and quality in a warm welcoming place. We first went because of a discount associated with my Capital card and keep returning because the food is good and the service is friendly and excellent.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank rick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shuckers also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing