We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Carolina Hotel - Pinehurst Resort
Nearby Hotels
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines(Pinehurst)(Great Value!)
$98
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Pinehurst)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Crest Inn(Pinehurst)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveler rating
589
189
66
33
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
189
66
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspinehurst resortgreat golfgolf academybreakfast buffetryder cupgolf experiencethe main hotelsouthern charmclassic hotelgrand hotelpro shopspa treatmentsnon golfersgreat resortrocking chairsgolf courses arebusiness conference
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 900 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We highly recommend the 119 year old Carolina Hotel and Resort. The hotel is located within the Pinehurst Village with a short walk to the shops. The room was ready hours before the assigned check - in time. The personnel were extremely accommodating and the Spa plus the fitness center was top shelf. The rocking chairs on the porch was a perfect venue to listen to the evening weekend's live music. The breakfast buffet in the Carolina dining room was delicious. We experienced Southern hospitality and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TangoMJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

I did the Summer Golf Getaway. What a deal For $500 a day you get a great breakfast. A championship 18 hole round of golf, full use of a 5 star resort, a 5 star dinner in a wonderful setting, a night in a legendary hotel with all the hi tech amenities. Do miss this out on a great 5 star deal.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We spent four nights at Pinehurst over the 4th of July and found it to be one of the best resorts in the Country. We've stayed at Pebble Beach, The Greenbrier, Boca Raton and others and found Pinehurst to be right up there with them all. All the staff were very highly efficient and knowledgeable, but not stuffy at all. They really made us feel welcome and at home. We were originally booked for two nights but extended to four. We didn't go for golf but ended up playing a round on #6 since we were there longer. Very nice top shelf course. The food was wonderful at all four restaurants, especially The Carolina.

We will definitely be going back.

The Williams'
Springfield, Ohio

Room Tip: Just ask and they will scan everything available. We were on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool that we were extremely pleased with.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loring W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

There is not a better place to enjoy the game of golf and genuine southern hospitality than Pinehurst. The golf courses are challenging yet user friendly. They are in outstanding condition and beautiful to view. The accommodations are pristine and the service is the definition of the true south! A must visit for golfers, vacationers, with or without children. It has it all!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I wanted to give the resort an excellent rating but I can't. This is not Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons, but it is very good. Our room was a little tired as was most of the resort, I understand this is an older property but that doesn't excuse it from some paint and a few other things. The housekeeping staff seemed a little lazy as there was garbage in the bushes outside our door including what looked like latex or plastic gloves. The food was good. The bed was comfortable. Pinehurst is a lovely place to visit and the people friendly.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank DCA2113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews