We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Panthea Villa

Panthea Villa - beautifully set close to the quiet villiage of Tsada surrounded by vista's of P
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panthea Villa - beautifully set close to the quiet villiage of Tsada surrounded by vista's of P
The pool with a stunning view of Pathos bay behind Even more stunning at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Panthea Villa - beautifully set close to the quiet villiage of Tsada surrounded by vista's of P
The pool with a stunning view of Pathos bay behind
Even more stunning at night
The very spacious kitchen and dining area includes everything you will need for your stay
Another photo of the dining and lounge area leading to the sunny terrace and pool area
The master bedroom, from this window you have a fantastic view Paphos and the ocean
Another shot of the master bedroom showing off the large balcony
The second bedroom, sleeps adults or children comfortably
Taken in the lush green garden surrounding the villa
Another photograph of the surrounding greenary around the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tsada, Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
keithn115
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed September 14, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Spent 5 nights at the beginning of September with my partner so plenty of room just for the 2 of us. Great location - close enough to Paphos ( about 10/15 mins in car ) ( 20/25 to the airport)but far enough out to avoid the crowds. First time for us renting a villa ( normally with the all inclusive crowd ) but will definitely be doing again, loved the freedom, going to the local villages 5 minutes away for great eating out, local bakery at the bottom of the hill great for pastries etc. We ate out every day so didn’t use the kitchen really but seemed to have everything you might need. No rushing for sun beds as we had our own and the pool to ourselves all week.
Friendly neighbours who even invited us to his daughters wedding because he was worried about the noise and even though not particularly cat lovers ended buying food for and feeding the resident cat Lisa. So felt more like a local than a tourist even in our short stay.
Overall would defiantly recommend and will probably end up staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2018
So pleased you enjoy your stay. You seem to mention all the things we enjoy. As for Lisa nearly everyone loves her . But then she is so friendly you don’t get much choice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElianaSan...
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great house”
Reviewed August 27, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

we spent a great week at home. I recommend it for family vacations with children. It is also close to Latsi and the city by car.food store just four minutes from the house. Thanks David and hope to stay again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2018
Thank you for your kind review. So pleased you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Reviewed December 1, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2017
Hi. Thank you for your review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed our villa as much as we do. Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dreamer71...
1 review
“Beautiful villa, great holiday.”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just back from 11 nights in Panthea Villa. We had a brilliant time. The villa is beautiful and had everything we needed. We made great use of the balcony, BBQ and the pool, which we had to ourselves. Dave the owner was extremely helpful with all the arrangements and the car hire service, which Dave recommended, was excellent. Paphos was only 15 mins away by car, which is a necessity. We enjoyed the tavernas, archeological sites, which were amazing and the harbour. We particularly enjoyed trips to the Coral Bay area, where we found a lovely, secluded beach and enjoyed some of the best food we had on our trip. We also enjoyed a trip to Agios Neophytos monastery, which was spectacular and only a 15 min drive from the villa. Panther villa was a great base for exploring this part of Cyprus. We would definitely like to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2018
Thank you for your review I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and that I could be of a help.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilB1959
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Panthea Villa Tasada Cyprus”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very nice villa with lovely views of Pafos and harbour albeit in the distance. Firstly you will need to hire a vehicle for the best way of getting around, your nicely positioned half way up a mountain side. This is a bonus as it is cooler and central to some great eating places that you would never go to if stuck in Pafos. Not great if you have restricted mobility as it can be steep and lots of steps to negotiate trying to be honest here. There is a nice pool outside the villa this is shared by two other villas but while we were there we had it to ourselves. The villa is clean and tidy and has all amenities you need, two bedrooms one double with en-suite the other a twin bedded room with bathroom across the way on the ground floor. There are put up beds and the sofa is a sofa bed if needed. Television has basic Cypriot channels, DVD player and a CD radio. There is good free Wi-Fi. Air con is extra make sure you contact Dave the owner who is brilliant and sorts everything you need and responds very quickly. Ask Dave about hire car from Savvas all went very smoothly. There are several excellent resturants dotted about it was a joy finding a different one every night. We would certainly stay again without a doubt. Dave the owner 5 Star and Cindy who cleans the pool and all round lovely women will make your stay a happy one.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you for your review I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Holiday in Panthea Viila”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

It is nice, calm place to stay in Paphos! Near Pafos but in mountain with cool breeze in the morning and sun a day. We had all we need and thanks owner - David he made that place very comfortable for couples and for family with kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deirdremo...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Out of Town Villa”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The facilities were good at the Villa however was disappointed that we had to Clean a lot of the Kitchen,Fridge and various Utensils that we would use. The Villa is located near a busy road which is very noisey up until about 11 at night.
In the corner house where the Villa is situated their are 2 dogs that bark most of the day. This can get very annoying especially at night when the window is opened to stay cool. These dogs set of the other dogs about. The owner is out most of the time and when he is home their is no issue. Unfortunately he is not home a lot.
On a good note. Take the hire car advice. Excellent service from the Hire car company. No problems at all. We were out most days and went to local beaches. Weather was great. Cyprus was great and we will be back however the quiet location we were expecting was somewhat crushed by the Dogs barking. We love dogs but it was great to get back home where we couldnt hear them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: dogs barking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
For my response to this review please read review below as they are from the same guests. Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing