We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made from scratch”
Review of Aunt Beas

Aunt Beas
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Made from scratch”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Made from scratch American goodness.plain , simple , cheap, great value. Worth a stop if traveling in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tippyobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    28
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“breakfast all day!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I like the fact that I can go in there any time of day and get breakfast.Their country ham special today was AWESOME! It comes with scrambeled eggs, cooked perfect, 2 huge slices of country ham, not too salty, a biscuit to die for,and sausage gravy.This is my very favorite place to eat in Surry County!You must try.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marsha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pulled pork ok”
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Good inexpensive place. Nothing fancy, but fun to remember Andy Griddith's hometown! Frozen crinkle potatoes, fast food! Not much else in town to compete! We were glad to see some locals there. There are not 100 words that I can write about this place!

Helpful?
Thank Lee068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“I Want One Near My House!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Wow! What a surprise!

First we were expecting a down-home country kitchen type place, and pulled in to find a modern, shiny chain restaurant. The fast-food counter and decor almost sent us packing, but then we saw the menu boards. How can one place serve that much variety of food? They had boards with burgers - boards with sandwiches - boards with BBQ - boards with dinners - boards with breakfast that you can order any time of the day or night! How do you choose?

We chose breakfast (for dinner). The place settings left a bit to be desired, but the food didn't. I loved the biscuits and sausage gravy, as well as the eggs and sausage, Good food, good price, amazing variety. If I had an Aunt Beas down the street I'd be there twice a week going through the whole menu one plate at a time.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HoosierGal60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowgap, N C
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just good eating”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

If its a biscuit or a burger or even a hot dog, it doesn't matter because it is going to be good. When out shopping I like to run by the drive thru to get something quick. They keep it moving and that is what it is all about when you know it is good food.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aunt Beas also viewed

 
Pilot Mountain, NC
 

Been to Aunt Beas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing