We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Windmill Bella Vista
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Artemonas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2008

We stayed at this apartment/hotel in late May 2008.
It is situated about 4 kms from the port in the mountain area about a 10 minute walk to the small town of Artemonas and its small square with 3 restaurants and about 20 minutes from the capital of Apollonia.
This is typically run Greek establishment, very laid back, if you want service the you have to seek it as the owners have a very casual way of running the complex (this did not bother us).
The room we had was a reasonable size with a balcony overlookng the pool and the sea, hills and 12th century village of Kastro which is a must to visit.
The views were spectacular, the pool a good size and these alone made our stay enjoyable.
Hire a car for a day or so as there are some beautiful areas to visit, there are 5 main roads to different parts of the Island and all of them are worth taking for some great views and small town on the way or at the end of the roads.
All in all we enjoyed our stay at the Windmill Bella Vista, our only comlaint was with the shower curtain rail that kept falling down.
Maybe it will be fixed in the time for our next stay.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank portmagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laurence841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicepM4506CY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita567, General Manager at Windmill Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Bright07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank yvan1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 433flof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Artemonas
0.7 mi away
Petali Village Hotel
Petali Village Hotel
#1 of 7 in Apollonia
205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#1 of 3 in Artemonas
144 reviews
2.9 mi away
ALK Hotel
ALK Hotel
#6 of 14 in Kamares
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
#1 of 14 in Kamares
332 reviews
3.5 mi away
Verina Suites
Verina Suites
#1 of 8 in Platis Gialos
143 reviews
3.5 mi away
Niriedes Hotel
Niriedes Hotel
#2 of 8 in Platis Gialos
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Bella Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Bella Vista

Address: Kamaroti | Sifnos Island, Artemonas 840 03, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Artemonas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Artemonas
Price Range: $82 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Windmill Bella Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of Sifnos’s most traditional place, Windmill Bella Vista in Sifnos is the #1 destination for travelers who are looking for luxury and relaxation. This hotel offers amazing accommodation in one of its 12 suites including an 18th century renovated windmill a pool and one restaurant. Feel the island’s vibe while, at the same time, experiencing the most relaxing experience at one of Sifnos’s most cherished beaches. Poulati Beach, just 1 km from our hotel. Take part in a great variety of activities and sports, including horse riding, water sports and more. Book today and visit one of the hottest destinations in the Cyclades. Be it for romance, for relaxation or just for fun and boat parties, stay at Windmill Bella Vista and let the island manage the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Windmill Bella Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Bella Vista Sifnos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing