We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
40
14
6
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
14
6
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef cuisine cyclades greek island village
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 70 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

We wanted a place to stay in Sifnos that is not located directly in the city center and eventually our choice to stay at Hotel Artemon was a good one. We really appreciated that the hotel is located in a very quiet place at about 10km away from the city center- that was something that we were looking for from the start; during our stay at the hotel, when we were not relaxing we were walking our way down to the city with my girlfriend. It was a great feeling to walk in such beautiful scenery, even if sometimes we got lost on the way. Eventually, we were happy to spend quality time there and meet nice people; plus we didn’t have to spend a lot of money in order to get a nice room and which was very cozy and bright and most importantly it was kept clean for us. The hosts were very helpful and in general we felt that we had a memorable stay there.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank misteriousmk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016

I had to book at the very last minute, which means a couple of weeks before my trip to Sifnos in August, when all the hotels are very busy and all booked. The host first accepted to find me a room when another hotel cancelled on me and managed to do his best for my friend and me. The food is home made and delicious. The rooms are spacious, with a TV, shower, balcony and there is even a huge terrasse upstairs. Location wise, the hotel is just at the entrance of Artemonas, the village where the bus stops. There are plenty of restaurants nearby too. You can walk to Appolonia which is the busy village for about 15 mins.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Messoub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

Hotel Artemon has a fantastic location. Close to all important places on the island. Very friendly staff and probably the best chef in the Cyclades. Very charming hotel. Comfortable rooms. Clean and tidy. Very good value for money.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Pål S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

The reception desk was empty at most of the time, even in the evening, which means that anyone could walk in and have free access to the rooms at any time of the day. Our room had several problems. The refrigerator couldn't freeze anything and it was unplugged when we got in the room, the door that was leading to the balcony was broken and the sheets wasn't changed durring our 4 days staying. The cleaning ladies were making too much noise that we couldn't sleep and they started cleaning at 8am every day.. Also there was no insulation, imagine that we could hear the neighbours snorring....

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Tessy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artemon-Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Artemon, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience.

There is always someone around most of the day.Fortunately the crime rate on the island doesn't justify the post of an armed security guard 24/7.

Upon your arrival (23:00) you were given all the information regarding the bus schedule,where to go and what to see.This lasted for at least half an hour.

The refrigerators undergo annual service and the doors and windows have recently been replaced with ones that meet the most strict regulations.
The room is a fully renovated room,facing the back of the hotel and it is extremely quiet.

Moreover the chambermaids come to work at 8:30 in the morning to help with the breakfast and start cleaning at 11:00.Sorry for the neighbours but since your hearing is so exceptional to hear the staff preparing breakfast two floors down then unfortunately there is not much that could be done by us.

To cut a long story short the lady left without paying,wouldn't pick up the phone and had to contact the booking site she had made the reservation through in order to get the money a few days later.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

This hotel is at a really convenient location, and our room was bright and clean. But everything else was just unacceptable. The reception desk was constantly empty, even in the evening, which means that not only there was no one to welcome us, but anyone could walk in and have free access to the rooms at any time of the day. Our room had several problems. Τhe entrance door didn't close properly, so with the already bad sound isolation of the room, we could hear the slightest sound from the hall and from the other rooms. The refrigerator door didn't close as well, so it was practically useless. Bathroom was small, with only liquid soap available, no shampoo or shower gel. It didn't have ventilation, water in the shower was not draining properly, and often there was a funky smell. There was no rope on the balcony to hang our swimsuits and towels. The staff told us they would come to fix that, and that we could use instead a broken drying rack in the meantime, but they never showed up! There is a breakfast offered in the hotel, but it is very minimal and poor. It seems that the owners are mainly focused on their restaurant which is located in the same building and don't give any attention to their hotel facilities and guests. And particularly, the owner's wife is a pretty unpleasant person, rude, looking like she is pretty annoyed with your presence. At least their employees were polite.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Majakee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artemon-Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Artemon, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Sir,

There is always someone around most of the day.Upon your arrival you helped yourself by grabbing a key randomly from the desk,going to a room that the previous resident had just checked out, hadn't been cleaned yet and demanded to bring your luggage to that room.
The doors are new,the fridges are serviced annually.All the rooms are build according to the standards and regulations so the ventilation and sewage work efficiently.

We are terribly sorry about the breakfast but the E.U has imposed sanctions against Russia and we were short of Belluga chaviar at the time,we'll work on it though : -).

Thank you for mentioning the points that need improvement and we are going to do our best to improve them.

Best Regards

Stamatis Lempesis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews