We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Artemonas/Apollonia area”
Review of Hotel Artemon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Artemon
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Artemonas
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Artemonas Hotel is close to all tourist attractions in Apollonia/Artemonas area. Bus stop is 3 minutes walk, Artemonas village as well. Apollonia village - 10 minutes walking. Very friendly and hospitable owner has also great restaurant with delicious greek cousine, he prepares different dishes every day. Very good wifi connection. Clean and comfortable rooms, daily cleaned. Beautiful views from balconies and terraces. One says disadvantage is hotel is just by the road, but for me it was advantage because it is really very close to the most important places. Night traffic is not disturbing at all. Besides if You are going to stay at hotel instaed exploring the island - better look for boutique hotel with swimming poll than this one. Hotel is the best in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piotr100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 57 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel is very close to the center of apollonia,10 min on foot.its the best choice for money value,its very clean,the owners very very friendly polite and helpful,the service is great,rooms very decent and the food exellent!!I will choose again atremon hotel and I recomend it.the island is one of the most beautiful I have visited

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I spent a week at Artemon with our 18 year old daughter and three of her friends. We don't agree on everything, but we all loved our stay at this hotel. It was built in the late sixties, during the right-angled era, yet it has many simple charms: large balconies, excellent door systems, extra pillows, and functional air conditioning. The hotel is reasonably priced, and the rooms are exceptionally clean. Also, the wifi signal is strong. Stamati has carried on the family tradition in the hotel his father built and his parents managed for 43 years. He is a great host in the old sense, and he is a fine cook; his restaurant is considered one of the best on the island, farm to table Sifnos style. He is charming and witty, with an infectious laugh. He and his wife Zabetta will ensure your stay will be comfortable. The hotel is located nearby the bus stop and buses run to a variety of villages with frequency. Artemonas is a traditional village, mostly quiet. If you desire nightlife, Apolinia is a fifteen minute walk away. We highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thespina1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The owners of Hotel Artemon are delightful . And Stamates, the owner is a brilliant chef! Food was Incredible!! The restaurant is known as one of the best, if not the best , on the island. I am already dreaming of when I can go back and eat his wonderful food. The restaurant has a lovely location, under grape arbors. And the hotel is conveniently located close to Artemonsquare, and the bus stop. Lovely hotel , and very reasonable.

Room Tip: Our room was at the hall on the 2nd floor, and had a very sweet balcony. It was very quiet, and lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bettinasfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel Artemon is a charming Greek Hotel with a long tradition in hospitality.
The location of the hotel is perfect for excursions all over the island. the bus-terminal Artemona is only 100m distant and gives you the facility of carfree easygoing holidays.
The lovely grapes entwined shady veranda on the backside of the hotel is a marvelous place to enjoy the wonderful traditional Greek cuisine of hotelier Stamatis and his family !!
Hotel Artemon is the best place for straightforwardly and relaxing holidays !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thw_g_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Apart from the location (center of Artemonas near Appolonia) the hotel is 80s style with awful service and minimum comforts. The owners are very impolite and cannot communicate with them.thank you is a word they don't know

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank SLOU77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The hotel is in a place with a lot of noise, as it is on the main road (!!). The receptionist was absent all the time. Sometimes there was an old lady in the office. Very bad service. The WC of the room was disgusting (there wasn't airflow at all).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kostas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Artemonas
0.0 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#1 of 3 in Artemonas
144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Petali Village Hotel
Petali Village Hotel
#1 of 7 in Apollonia
205 reviews
0.0 mi away
Windmill Bella Vista
Windmill Bella Vista
#2 of 3 in Artemonas
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
ALK Hotel
ALK Hotel
#6 of 14 in Kamares
102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Boulis
Hotel Boulis
#12 of 14 in Kamares
147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Anthousa
Hotel Anthousa
#3 of 7 in Apollonia
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemon

Address: Artemonas 84003, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Artemonas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Artemonas
Price Range: $34 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Artemon 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Artemon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing