We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Manor Barn Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Manor Barn Cottage
The Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Manor Barn Cottage
The Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1- Laura Ashley
Bedroom 1 - Laura Ashley
Kitchen/Dinner
Downstairs WC
Bathroom
View from bedroom1 over garden/playground
Manor Barn Cottage
Driveway
Front Garden
The Cottage
Front Door
Playground
Red Lion Pub, Wendlebury
Lounge
Lounge Fireplace
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wendlebury, Bicester, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
76nathali...
Melun, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very nice and cosy cottage with lots of flowers. A Very peaceful location with a nearby pub.
We had a lovely stay at Manor Barn Cottage with our 2 children.
There was a park just in front of the cottage so it was very convenient for them to go and play. We had no problem to find the key at our arrival and the owner always had a quick answer whenever we had questions before we arrived.
The cottage is not far from Oxford, Blenheim Palace and Stratford upon Avon.
A lot of leaflets are provided in the cottage to plan your visits and everything was provided to feel like at home.
I strongly recommend to stay at Manor Barn Cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2017
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr and Mrs ”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

My partner, 6 year old son and myself had a lovely stay in this beautiful cottage!
The quintessentially English setting of Wendlebury is tranquil, yet only a stones throw from the lovely town of Bicester and it's outlet shopping centre.
Great facilities.
Good transport links to local towns and the city of Oxford.

We are looking forward to coming back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2017
Really pleased you had a wonderful stay in our beautiful cottage. Look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage
Liked least: Hostess
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
We find some guests like to be left alone during their stay so we don't like to interrupt our guests holidays, but we are very accessible if anyone needs us during their stay and respond to any requests from this guest during their stay. This is a standalone holiday cottage and it clearly states on the website their is no garden, but their is a large park opposite for people to relax in or take children to the playground. The beds are two standard double beds with material mattress protectors and carpet in bathrooms is a very typical in british houses.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DieterGam...
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Well maintained and Cozy Cottage”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Manor Barn Cottage is a wonderful place to spend your holidays. The Cottage is a cozy place, well maintained and offers everything you need to enjoy your vacation.We found it a little bit strange that you have carpets everywhere, especially in the bathroom and toilets and that the owner never dropped by to say "Hello" even living on site. For me as Hotelier this is somehow strange, but I am not British.
Unfortunately the booking via Tripadvisor did not work and so we had to do it directly without having any guarantee for the booking and had to wire the money from overseas, which made it a little bit more complicated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The property is adverizes with two bathrooms, but has only one bathroom and two toilets
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
We find that many people like to be left alone on their holidays especially when. Renting cottages, but are on hand anytime anyone needs us. It is very typical in Britain to have carpets in the bathroom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim p
Faversham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quiet and well situated”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

a very nice quiet and clean cottage with an excellent pub/restaurant well within walking distance, with Blenheim Palace 20 odd minutes away, and not much different to the middle of Oxford, although the Park and Rides are best used as cars are not welcome in the middle, the bus does take longer although a pleasant ride in. We didn't see much of the owners although they were around if we'd had a problem which we didn't.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen42rb
San Diego, California
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This cottage is beautiful and is situated in a lovely Oxfordshire village. It was everything we wanted.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“comfortable cottage”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We found this cottage to be very comfortable but it contained a couple of the owners family photos, too many ornaments and other unnecessary items such as a box of clothes pegs when there was no clothes line or outside area to rig one up. Also disappointing was the fact that the local village pub was closed for refurbishment. but this was obviously beyond the owners control.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: comfortable furniture
Liked least: too many ornamentts.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing