We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
Nearby Hotels
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lumberton Inn(Lumberton)
$60
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fairfield Inn Lumberton(Lumberton)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
73
33
17
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
33
17
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversity of north carolinahi expresshome cooked mealopen housethese ladiesrural areaextra drivemyrtle beachthe hotel is cleannewer hotelother hotelsmain roadstayed for one nightvery nice place to staywould stay here againfitness centerthe entire hotel
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 133 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Unable to make reservations online...had to go thru very rude rep at Holiday Inn reservations who promised one rate and charged another. Also was promised a refrigerator in the room for medicine. Upon arrival, found out bathrooms were being replaced and workers were all over the place and very noisy. Front desk could not help with wrong rate or with the refrigerator, which I finally moved myself from a room being remodeled. Otherwise, everything was okay

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillA459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

This hotel was worth the extra 10 minutes off the interstate! It looked new, smelled new, was in a great area and was all-around perfect for our family. The only negative was my son was cut by one of their chairs which the gentleman at the front desk was very apologetic about. We put a bandaid on it and I think we're good to go. Oh, I forgot to mention the VERY comfortable beds and the yummy breakfast. Super place!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happytotravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Comfortable rooms, great condition. Only concern is ant problem. They quickly found a leftover piece of my child's poptart and then found our trash. Staff was very apologetic and quickly treated problem.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank On_the_Road_Again06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Staying at hotel in NewportTN truck window was smashed. When we checked in here, staff went above and beyone trying to help us find repairshop. Good Clean Hotel / Great Customer Service and Staff

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cruey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

This is a great choice, especially for anyone visiting University of North Carolina at Pembroke. We have stayed here several times and the rooms are always clean and the staff goes above and beyond what you expect in helping you with whatever you might need.
Only drawback for families is that there is no on-site restaurant and none within walking distance. We did not use the pool.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIgal1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews