We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
“Great Hotel and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We enjoyed our stay overnight at this location. Found it in a Coupon Magazine at the I95/85 Rest Stop. The staff are most helpful in suggestion a restaurant for dinner last night. Clean and updated rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamcallister01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley_julian, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hello this is Shirley, Manager at the Comfort Inn of Oxford. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    49
    16
    6
    10
See reviews for
85
23
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have stay at this hotel several times on business. Always friendly staff and helpful. The hotel is doing some remodeling and updating currently. Saying this the hotel is clean, neat and better than average. Good breakfast with both hot and cold foods.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dillard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hello, I am Shirley Julian, Manager for the Comfort Inn & Suites, Oxford, NC. I really appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. It means a lot to us to hear that we succeeded in making your stay an enjoyable one. We love having you here with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Arrived late on a recent Friday night to a wonderful place. Smooth check-in with a friendly front desk person who also recommended a nice place for a non fast-food meal.

Room had new carpet and a very comfortable king size bed with quality linens. This Comfort Inn also rightly prides itself on a nice breakfast.

Room Tip: You can see the hotel from I-85 but coming off the exit and making the turn in you have to be on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BD456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Hello this is Shirley, Manager at the Comfort Inn of Oxford. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We changed our route home due to weather, and stopped here for over night (without a reservation). Woman at front desk very helpful and we were checked in quickly. Hotel was average, and room was satisfactory. Needs better house keeping in the hallways and common areas. Breakfast was provided- combo of hot and cold items.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy2travel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hello, I am Shirley Julian, Manager for the Comfort Inn & Suites, Oxford, NC. I really appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. It means a lot to us to hear that we succeeded in making your stay an enjoyable one. We love having you here with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

To begin with , I checked in to the hotel with this nice young lady named Kim. She was very sympothetic to my situation with my house burning down. she always asked was i doing okay no matter whaT TIME i came down. THe very next morning there was this lady named shannon running the front dest , to start off she was very rude and had a nasty attitude. she also slept on the job and was hard to wake up. when she woke up she was very rude about being waken up.
Housekeeping did a great job. Davieon the house keeping supervisor also was sympothetic to my situation and always made sure i was okay when he cleaned my room. Overall this was a great expierience but I do not reccoment waking up shannon. lol

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Hello, I am Shirley Julian, Manager for the Comfort Inn & Suites, Oxford, NC. I really appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. It means a lot to us to hear that we succeeded in making your stay an enjoyable one and I deeply apologize for Shannon. I truly appreciate in your letting me know. I am very happy to hear that the staff treated you with our "Southern Hospitality"! We hope that you will come again and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kremmling, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We arrived at the Comfort Inn late on the 10th of October. We were traveling to see family in Oxford and had our 1 year old son with us. He was asleep when we arrived. The front desk person, Kim, was friendly and professional. She checked us in quickly and got us a crib for our room before we brought our son in. Because of this, we were able to put him down without much fuss. Throughout our 3 night stay there the staff was incredibly helpful with any questions or issues we had. They all loved seeing our son wondering around the hotel and were very friendly and understanding of him being a year old and all the things a one year old does. Rae, in the dining area was particularly helpful during breakfast times. It is one of the best stays we have had in a hotel, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was amazing and professional. This is the place to stay if you are going to be in Oxford!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hello this is Shirley, Manager at the Comfort Inn of Oxford. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have been staying at comfort inn and suites oxford,nc for several years now and the service is always excellent. Kim is very helpful and goes out of her way to provide excellent service by making fresh cookies and or coffee. Thank you to all staff for always taking great care of me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello, I am Shirley Julian, Manager for the Comfort Inn & Suites, Oxford, NC. I really appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. It means a lot to us to hear that we succeeded in making your stay an enjoyable one. We love having you here with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
7.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 9 in Henderson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Henderson
Hampton Inn Henderson
#1 of 9 in Henderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
7.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Henderson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
12.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Creedmoor - Butner
12.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1000 Martin Luther King Jr. Av, Oxford, NC 27565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing