We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasure trip that WAS pleasurable!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

From Check-in to departure, the staff made our stay so enjoyable. Raye at the front desk is a real gem, she is so sweet! The room was perfect, very clean and neat. The free breakfast was very good and everyone was just so very friendly. My wife and I will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigSteve773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Hello, I am Shirley Julian, Manager for the Comfort Inn & Suites, Oxford, NC. I really appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. It means a lot to us to hear that we succeeded in making your stay an enjoyable one. I am very happy to hear that Rae treated you with our "Southern Hospitality"! I am so happy that you enjoyed breakfast and am so glad you noticed that we have upgraded our selections. We hope that you will come again and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 190 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our king room had a nice sofa & was a very comfortable room. It was clean & a very good value. We didn't try the free breakfast & they don't have room service so couldn't rate those two items. Easy off & on from I-85.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Hello, I am Shirley Julian, Manager for the Comfort Inn & Suites, Oxford, NC. I really appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. It means a lot to us to hear that we succeeded in making your stay an enjoyable one. We hope that you will come again and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Right off i85 on northern side of Raleigh Durham. Nice staff that will help anytime for anything. Located in a nice small town that features house of Ribeyes and George's as the best dining choices. Comfortable beds too!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcsucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Hello, I am Shirley Julian, Manager for the Comfort Inn & Suites, Oxford, NC. I really appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. It means a lot to us to hear that we succeeded in making your stay an enjoyable one. I am so glad that you were able to experience our local restaurants, I personally love George's. We hope that you will come again and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My room was spacious with a king size bed and a lounge area. The bathroom was clean and everything worked in the room. My stay was for one night and the hotel was a great value. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was more than I expected. I was going to go to Cracker Barrel for breakfast, but once I saw what the hotel was serving, I changed my mind. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Check in and check out were fast. Overall, a good stay and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehawk_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Hello, I am Shirley Julian, Manager for the Comfort Inn & Suites, Oxford, NC. I really appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. It means alot to us to hear that we succeeded in making your stay an enjoyable one. We are very pleased that you chose our breakfast and that the staff was professional! We hope that you will come again and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My room was larger then expected, with a lounge area. Room was clean, hotel corridor threadbare and stained. Very friendly and helpful receptionist. Quickly replaced my room phone which was not working. And found a remote control for the TV. Plenty of space outside to walk the dogs. Nothing fancy but pleasant. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotel looked good from outside, but not clean on the inside. Halls and Lobby floors dirty, bed spread dirty and stained. Bathroom rack falling apart. The sheets appear to be clean but the dirtiness of the halls did not make us feel very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Craig11666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley j, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Hello, I am Shirley Julian, Manager for the Comfort Inn & Suites, Oxford, NC. I really appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. I can assure you we have updated the hotel's lobby and bedding. You are important to us! I hope you will give us another opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

The room had dirty , ripped sheets with cigarette burns on the comforter. The room was dirty with spills down the side of the nightstand. I have stated here for as long as seven days in the past and it used to be much cleaner with professional staff. The tile in the hallway especially near the elevator, is filthy. The e actor is even dirty .

Luckily I switched rooms but this place is not what it used to be.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mamacitax4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Henderson
Hampton Inn Henderson
#1 of 9 in Henderson
570 reviews
7.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 9 in Henderson
164 reviews
12.8 mi away
Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Econo Lodge - Henderson
Econo Lodge - Henderson
#5 of 9 in Henderson
51 reviews
7.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford
11.1 mi away
Travelodge Henderson
Travelodge Henderson
#8 of 9 in Henderson
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1000 Martin Luther King Jr Ave, Oxford, NC 27565-3656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range: $71 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing