We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay with new mattress! Check out George's Family Restaurant nearby!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay with new mattress! Check out George's Family Restaurant nearby!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Stayed one night on 8-24-2011 and was very pleased. (We used a coupon for $64.95 which is set to expire on 8-31-11). Upon check-in, I noted a recent sanitation report posted on the wall to the left of the front desk with a 100% A grade. I'm not sure what problems this hotel might have had in the past, but we found it very clean and the new mattress was very comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We asked the front desk to recommend a place to eat that wasn't fast food and boy oh boy, what a gem of a restaurant we found! George's Family Restaurant is really good and not what you would expect to find out in the middle of nowhere.
The only down side was at the breakfast bar. The milk was starting to turn a little bit and was replaced with a fresh pitcher.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    50
    16
    6
    10
See reviews for
86
24
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Nice on the outside but...FILTHY a** rooms inside...you might as well go across the street to the motel next to it SERIOUSLY....there were other people complaining about the filth and bugs as well...the staff did not seem to care...yeah this hotel is in a great location and it's the best looking hotel in town but it is the nastiest...dirty sheets, mildew shower curtains, ants, and non-smoking YEAH RIGHT the stains proves that wrong...ratched place do not waste your money or time on looks!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management2015, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Your view of our hotel is very important to us and we do appreciate your being honest with us.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

In Warm Regards,
Shripal Doctor
Director of Operations
Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The room was very clean and the A/C worked great. The beds were extremely comfortable and we both had very restful sleep. The hotel was quiet even though it seemed to be very full the last night we were there. The weather was very hot during our stay so a cool room was important. Also, taking a swim in the pool in the evenings was the perfect ending to our days. The breakfast was very nice once we figured out how to use the waffle maker. We were visiting family in the area so it was nice to be able to make our own lunches because of the microwave & nice sized fride in the room. Internet service in room was adequate, allowing me to keep up with work on my little get-away from home. I couldn't have asked for a more friendly staff & front desk personnel, they were exceptional! I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: 2 queen beds in our room and it still felt spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawaiipeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Not quite a hotel but more of a motel feel. Reserved 2 rooms but when we got there the hotel was not the most pleasant place to lay your head. Had to stay the night because it was after 4p and the front office person could not care less about the condition of the room or that my elderly father in law would not be comfortable. She stated they would still bill us and give the room to someone else. Bathroom floor was dirty and hair was left on the sink. Microwave was dirty and as my 8 year old said "there were fly guts" on the window. My father in law slept on top of the bedding because he did not want to pull the covers back. Bad business all around. I travel alot for business and personal and will never stay in another Comfort Inn whether it is in Oxford or any other city. By the way, they also turned the light out in the breakfast area to signal that breakfast was over even though there were still people eating and talking.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsBGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BusinessTraveler4U, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations and I assure you we have addressed the problems you encountered with your room. You are important to us! We hope you will give us another opportunity next time your in town.

With Warm Regards,
Scott Buchar
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastlake, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We used a coupon for the stay and was given a king size bed. The room was clean and the a/c worked! Breakfast was included including make your own waffles. Internet connection was very slow.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happymom2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Dix, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

I booked online without seeing this hotel or knowing anything about the area.
I was surprised when I arrived, very clean hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a large room and wireless internet. It was a good price as well. Some places to eat within a half mile. There is more places to eat, and even shop with strip mall and Walmart a few exits prior.
All in all very nice and will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starzndotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2010

Spacious room and comfortable beds. Breakfast was adequate. Staff very friendly and helpful. We had a particular issue that the owner/manager, Mr. Patel took care of. He was very accomodating and very pleasant to work with. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank castle6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
7.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 9 in Henderson
155 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Henderson
Hampton Inn Henderson
#1 of 9 in Henderson
542 reviews
7.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn
11.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Henderson
85 reviews
11.2 mi away
Econo Lodge - Henderson
Econo Lodge - Henderson
#5 of 9 in Henderson
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1000 Martin Luther King Jr Ave, Oxford, NC 27565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing