We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Ocracoke
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveler rating
552
138
33
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
552
138
33
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast luggage elevator golf cart silver lake great view treasure chest within walking distance place to stay bagels harbor view room second floor private balcony location was perfect across the street floor room the outer banks wonderful place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 737 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2016

We were very impressed with luggage lift that helped check-in and check-out. Otherwise, it would have been very difficult to climb steps with luggage. The owners were on-site and were very pleasant and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016

My wife and I went there on our honeymoon. The view was fantastic and the short walk to the water was great. Fishing was not great, but if you like blue crab, then you will have lots of luck catching crab for dinner. Did not have any major problems with the cottage. If you want a quiet get away for two, then this place is perfect. If you like the night life, let me tell you that the island basically shuts down at 9pm. Some places may stay open to about 9:30pm or 10:00pm. My wife and I had a wonderful experience, and hope to maybe go back in the future. Laundry service are not located at the cottage. They are free at the Harbor Inn.

Room tip: You do have 2 flights of stairs to walk up and down. Keep most of your beach stuff in the truck of the car.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joshua K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016

The most relaxing vacation I have ever been on. The locals are all so nice and welcoming every where we went be it at a shop or a restaurant. The Ocracoke Harbor Inn is a very nice Inn, the rooms were clean, all the staff was friendly and helpful. The views of the Harbor are breathtaking. We sat on our balcony and watched the sunset every evening, just make sure to pack bug spray.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jmsgarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

The owners and staff were very friendly, accommodating and helpful. Suite #401, (the room over the office) offers a private deck on the harbor for relaxing and viewing the famous "Ocracoke Harbor Sunset". The room had everything needed for our weekend stay.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at The Harbor Inn over Father's Day. Our terrace was lovely to look out over the harbor morning or evening.
The rooms were very comfortable, large, and very clean. We were warmly welcomed and truly enjoyed our stay.
It was an adventure just to get to Ocracoke but was well worth it! We would definitely return to this lovely property. We liked the bigger suite overlooking the busy harbor and minutes away from pristine beaches to watch the strawberry moon rise over the Atlantic!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Marian334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews