We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great coffee! fun place”

Ocracoke Coffee Company
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Ocracoke
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ocracoke Coffee Company is the island’s local coffee shop dedicated to providing you with an idyllic setting to enjoy a perfect cup of coffee, delicious smoothie, and scrumptious breakfast. Our little corner of the island is the quintessential location to sit back and relax—smell the sweet jasmine, meet someone new, or get reacquainted with old friends.
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
220 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“great coffee! fun place”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

we love to stop here after an early morning ferry ride from hatteras to ocracoke
my husband and i each get our favorite coffee and a treat and sit outside just soaking up the ambiance of ocracoke. make sure to stop here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ipbchlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    119
    26
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
203 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

If you stay in Ocracoke you must get some java here. Plenty to select from plus homemade muffins.....very layed back place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank C and L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanceboro, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Honestly Ocracoke!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I love that this place is the hangout for locals and tourists. Service is fun but laid-back. Great place to sit outside and have a coffee!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice laid back atmosphere”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

this place would give Starbucks a run here in NJ for its money.
wish they sold more breakfast items, like eggs to go with bagels
and home fries( and pork roll?)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank erik292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, D
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“love the vibe here”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Smoothies are awesome, yogurt and fruit parfaits are awesome and the coffee rocks too. What does not rock is the long lines so come early and be patient!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocracoke Coffee Company also viewed

Ocracoke, Outer Banks
 
Ocracoke, Outer Banks
Ocracoke, Outer Banks
 
Ocracoke, Outer Banks
 

Been to Ocracoke Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing