We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and cinnamon buns”

Ocracoke Coffee Company
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Ocracoke
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Ocracoke Coffee Company is the island’s local coffee shop dedicated to providing you with an idyllic setting to enjoy a perfect cup of coffee, delicious smoothie, and scrumptious breakfast. Our little corner of the island is the quintessential location to sit back and relax—smell the sweet jasmine, meet someone new, or get reacquainted with old friends.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great coffee and cinnamon buns”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great coffee and cinnamon buns,excellent service. There is also a wide choice of bagels and cream cheese. Nice atmosphere of local funk. Think Starbucks with island funk added. Very busy at 9am on a stormy morning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charlie525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    123
    28
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is the best coffee house I have been to, ever. I don't even drink coffee, and I loved it. I wanted to sit in an adirondack chair, under an oak tree, and laze away my days indefinitely. It's a beautiful spot. I gave it five stars even though the employees are definitely on island time--getting your cup of coffee is a bit of a lengthly process, about which they are cheerfully unconcerned. Sweetie thought the coffee was excellent, and we had good bagels, too. Loved it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank beglisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very Good coffee, and bakery selections. Busy in the mornings. Muffins, cinnamon buns, etc. Worth the wait.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TrippQuarles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly Comfortable atmosphere.”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very pleasant atmosphere. Visited numerous times every day, during stay in Ocracoke. Love the dark roast coffee.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“LONG Line, but Great Coffee!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We waited in line for almost 45 minutes on a very busy Sunday morning, but the wait for good coffee on this tiny island was well worth it. They had great music playing, lots of energy going, and lots of cool (albeit it a bit overpriced) merchandise with a very cool logo. After we got our drinks, we enjoyed the beautiful weather out on the front lawn in the adirondack chairs. Loved this place - would go back again and again!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krissy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocracoke Coffee Company also viewed

Ocracoke, Outer Banks
 
Ocracoke, Outer Banks
 
Ocracoke, Outer Banks
Ocracoke, Outer Banks
 

Been to Ocracoke Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing