We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jolly Roger Pub and Marina - MOVED

Jolly Roger Pub and Marina
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We decided to eat here because we found out it was dog friendly. We loved the atmosphere and the fact that we could bring our dogs with us, but the service was pretty bad. The server never came back to see if everything was ok or if we needed another drink. The amount of food you got was not worth the price when comparing it to other restaurants throughout the island.
Really the only good things were the island atmosphere, the musician who was playing and the fact we could enjoy dinner with our dogs, other than that we were disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    112
    78
    32
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

When it took 15 minutes just to get a menu, we should have left. After ordering, finally, the beer came out warm, food was cold. Appetizer was brought out 10 min after the meal and it was cold! I was extremely disappointed. The worst part was that not once did staff even apologize or offer to take anything off the bill (like the warm $6.00 beer or cold $12.00 appetizer that was late)

Helpful?
1 Thank pinktoesnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Really good fish tacos, great/friendly service and great view. Love this place. The steamed clams are also an excellent choice. We've been here on previous trips and consider all the dishes we've had to be really good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LittleMama0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great fish supper and a sunset”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

The grilled fish of the day, trout, platter was as good as it gets. The generous fish portion was essentially au natural without any sauces to obscure the delicious delicate taste. The leisurely meal accompanied a beautiful sunset with 25 sailboat masts reflecting in the harbor.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun times on the harbor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Excellent live music and fresh fish served. Really enjoyed the atmosphere. Truly an island hangout that makes you feel right at home.

Helpful?
Thank GRSlate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jolly Roger Pub and Marina also viewed

 
Ocracoke, Outer Banks
Ocracoke, Outer Banks
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing