We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cove Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$275
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchorage Inn(Ocracoke)(Great Value!)
$190
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Gull Motel(Hatteras Island)
$107
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Pines Motel(Buxton)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
190
53
17
8
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
190
53
17
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplover suitelighthouse roombeach towelsocracoke islandeach morningbreakfast was deliciousnature preservecocktail hourold friendsour honeymooncelebrate our anniversaryprivate balconylast minute decisionthe main dragsitting areafree bikesoutdoor shower
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 268 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Cove, it was my husbands birthday so Lola and Vincent were kind enough to upgrade us to a beautiful room. We were only there for one night but it was great. We also enjoyed using the bikes and the afternoon wine and cheese, great little extras. The breakfast was great too.. Would recommend staying here it's a great place, Ocracoke was neat..

Room Tip: The suite was amazing!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our third floor suite had a great view of the sound and was very well appointed with comfortable chairs and a table. Lola and Vincent were very personable and helpful. Lola made a big effort to accommodate my special dietary needs and prepared wonderful breakfasts and evening snacks.

The Cove provided lots of movies and reading material for guests. We especially enjoyed the shared conversations during the wine and snack hour each evening. We have stayed at many B&B's and our stay here was one of our favorites. We would recommend the Cove to any one who wants to relax and and feel welcomed to Ocracoke.

Room Tip: Third floor suites provide the best views of the sound. All rooms looked nice.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in the third floor suite, which was extremely comfortable and nice! We loved the views of the Pamlico sound and the lighthouse. Lola and Vincent were excellent hosts, and we enjoyed being able to borrow bikes to explore and go out to eat. Would highly recommend staying here when visiting Ocracoke.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LolaandVincent, Manager at The Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Debbie,

Thanks for the review!
We agree, the view from the balconies on the 3rd floor are wonderful and yes, the bikes are a great way to see the island.
I am still trying to convince Vincent to buy me a Jeep like yours...Loved that car!

Cheers,
Lola and Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The managers Lola and Vincent were great. It was clean, cozy and provided a fabulous breakfast. We were there in torrential rain and couldn't have been stuck in a nicer place. The rooms and common areas were all very comfortable.

Room Tip: Second floor easier for those with heavy luggage or physical issues
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SlothRescue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LolaandVincent, Manager at The Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear SlothRescue,

Thank you for the kind review. Yes it can certainly rain here on the island, but we were glad you enjoyed our common area and our hearty breakfasts!

Kind regards,
Vincent and Lola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

warm, clean and cozy. could not have asked for a better experience on our first B&B. are host 's were very gracious and meeting the other guests with by luck had mostly the same background and interest. looking forward to our return

Room Tip: choose a room with a view from the front overlooking the bay
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LolaandVincent, Manager at The Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear David,

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you at back at The Cove.

Kind regards,

Lola and Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews